Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

Haigh Place, Monash, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMaximum 12 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
BondNo bond
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Retirees welcome
40yrs+ welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Welfare welcome

Very quiet chill sharehouse. Clean humans, where everything is done as a team. The house doesn't have a cleaning schedule or family dinners but we engage each other and do what needs to be done.

Kink friendly and open minded group.

More photos will be posted once we have access to the property.

Available is a private room with shared bathroom available.

It is definitely the largest room. I'll take measurements at a later date. But you could definitely fit a bed and a desk in the room and ur TV easily.

Rest of the house is furnished but can be rearranged to fit your items aswell.

Large backyard, kitchen and dinning.

The lounge room is shared space but definitely Titan and Mels habitat, so it's going to be pretty much horror movie entertainment zone.

Enclosed courtyard area for entertaining. Will look at getting a a fire pit and outdoor setting.

Will be looking at getting a BBQ for the summer months. And decent internet will be connected once we move in, as we are both gamers and digital artists.

House includes big dog for pats.

Flatmates

We are a friendly inclusive bunch, but also super chill and introverted at times. Looking for someone laid back and easy to live with, that doesn't mind a dog checking in on them occasionally.

The house is tidy and we'd like to have someone who fits into that idea of cleanliness. If something is dirty, clean it. We don't have a cleaning chart and house chores. It's a do it because it needs doing system. We work as a support team essentially.

Titan - medium/large sun slug dog. Enjoys lazing about when not working/training as an assist dog. He will probably offer you a toy at some point to make u happy. Titan is Mels assist dog and shadow so will report back to her most times.

Spike - lives in one room. Not a dinosaur. Chill. Sleeps alot. Enjoys video games. Bit of a comedian but not funny.

Mel - lives in the bigger of the rooms. Team leader essentially. Is extremely tidy, and works 8-4 mon-fri so will be out of the house for a chunk of the time. Enjoys movies, and a good cup of coffee.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.