Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

McAllan Avenue, Beaumont, Adelaide

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Smokers accepted
Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

Apologies if you messaged us while we were away on holidays!

A beautiful and spacious property located in a quiet street, just off Glynburn Road. At the other end of the street is Waterfall Gully road so its really close to Mt lofty and heaps of other walking trails. Public transport is a two minute walk from the front door (buses go direct into the city every hour). The location has the Feathers local shopping options in a short walking distance, Burnside Village a 5 minute drive and the city a 10 minute drive straight down Greenhill Road.

Couples are welcome! At a price of $180 per room, we would need to negotiate a rate as I would prefer to keep the other room empty if this is the case.

Pets are negotiable - please let me know when calling or emailing as larger pets are probably not suitable but it would really depend on individual circumstance.

The rooms are approximately 4 x 4m each and have built in robes. If you need the rooms furnished this can also be arranged, but they are currently empty. Both rooms have air-conditioning.

Amenities include a shared bathroom (I have a private ensuite, so the bathroom would be shared between yourself and the other occupant). The bathroom has a spacious shower and large spa bath.

The kitchen is recently renovated with stainless steel appliances, including a dishwasher. The outside area is perfect for entertaining and has a BBQ, fire pit, and a remote controlled retractable verandah.

There is a large separate laundry with a brand new washing machine.

The carport is available for off street parking or storage with electric remote control. I'm happy to park in the driveway and there is room for two more cars. Otherwise plentiful on street/driveway parking. The property also has a security alarm.

Water and internet are included! Gas and electricity will be split evenly.

Flatmates

You'll be living with myself (Amanda) and partner Cian. We both work fulltime and I own a 5 year old cat. She is an old soul so primarily keeps to herself but I would prefer someone who doesn't despise cats so it doesn't feel weird. We can discuss additional pets, please let me know when sending through a message of interest :)

We are both really friendly but respectful of privacy/personal space.

The rooms are both available immediately!

profile

Contact Amanda
Online Yesterday
&nbspResponse rate: 50%
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Stop 20 Glynburn Rd - East side3 min walk
Stop 20 Glynburn Rd - West side4 min walk
Stop 21 Glynburn Rd - West side6 min walk
Stop 19 Glynburn Rd - West side7 min walk
Stop 19 Glynburn Rd - East side8 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Samui Thai11 min walk
5 Stones Authentic Singapore Kitchen11 min walk
Feathers Pizzeria11 min walk
Malabar House12 min walk
Feathers Pavilion12 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Friendly Grocers18 min walk
Leabrook IGA Fresh21 min walk