Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

George Street, Parramatta, Sydney

Private room with ensuite

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderMales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Smokers accepted
Pets considered
40yrs+ welcome
LGBT+ friendly

You will be living in a modern, open and spacious townhouse located close to Parramatta city centre. It's a great location because it has easy access to trains, buses and the ferry. There are plenty of restaurants, bars and cafés located close by and just across the road is the scenic Parramatta River. The home is set well back from the main street which offers privacy and security with quiet neighbours. The front and rear fenced courtyards are ideal areas to hang out your washing, entertaining or just relax with a cup of coffee.

The large living area starts with a warm and inviting lounge. It has plush carpets, plenty of comfortable seating, hue smart lighting and a surround sound entertainment system. Adjacent is the dining area which connects to the bright and clean kitchen. The kitchen is fully equipped with appliances so it is ideal for someone who enjoys cooking. It also has a dishwasher to assist with the 'chore' of cleaning up. There is a downstairs toilet and the laundry alcove containing two front loading washing machines. Upstairs there is three bedrooms, the fourth bedroom is used as a guestroom and study. The common bathroom upstairs is shared by bedrooms two and three, but if you welcome a hot bath it is also available for you to use.

The home also includes Internode ADSL (10/1 Mbps) internet which is supporting the Apple and ecosystem, including iTunes Airplay 2, Home Pod & Apple TV. There is ducted central reverse cycle air-conditioning. Lastly there is also a great hot water system.

Bills include the Electricity, Gas & Internet. They are split evenly, and may vary depending on the occupancy and usage. High energy consumption items are discussed and the share adjusted accordingly. A remote controlled secure car space is available for a car and/or storage for an additional monthly fee.

Flatmates

Hi, we are Jaymie and Brenton.

Jaymie works full time as manager in the Security industry. His shifts rotate so his hours may vary. At home he enjoys spending quality time with his dog Ellie, binge watching Netflix or cooking way too much food. Currently, he is developing his interests into fitness.

Brenton currently works in a bank and has previously worked in the telecommunications industry both as an engineer and a project manager. He does enjoys his sports which do include the gym, squash and boxing. He prefers to eat out than cook.

We are looking for someone to share with who is reliable, employed full time and can be counted on to pay their share of bills. Fundamentally we are looking for someone who wants a home and will respect it. Someone who is friendly and social, but also respects privacy and personal space.

Someone who is driven, goal oriented with their work but not too highly strung. Someone who knows how to relax and have some fun every now and then. It is important to value communication and understand how to compromise. Team work is required to make a stress free, beautiful and fun home for all to enjoy.

Must like dogs.

Ellie is a 10 year old Maltese X, she has a very affectionate loving personality and once you've spent some time with her she will welcome pats and take any unwanted food off your hands. As dogs are, she is also protective of our home as well so she does bark when she hears a strange noise and we just reassure her all is ok. She is house trained and loves her walks to check her d-mails.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.