Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Linton Street, Balaclava, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$300/wk

Bills not inc.

2

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

2

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Jessica Simmons

About the property

This is a beautiful 2 bedroom home, one of which I live in. It’s built on top of the garage which is completely open (but closed off like a normal garage) for storage under the whole of the house, so there’s heaps of room to keep any extra stuff you may have. It also serves well as a workshop, man cave, hobby room, craft room or anything of that nature. We were using it as a games room at one stage.
The location is amazing, it’s a 2 minute walk to the supermarkets on Carslile st, with the train station down the road (12min to flinders st) and Trams on Carslile and Chapel st. Alma park and the delicious Hank Marvin Saturday market is a 10min walk and St Kilda beach is just 30min by foot. The house itself has all the modern fittings you’d expect, dishwasher, large new refrigerator, nice stove and oven, ducted heating, separate laundry with a washer dryer, NBN is on the way, a good sized bathroom with an extra deep tub/shower and separate toilet. Separate dining and living room, there’s plenty of space for two. The room itself is can have some furnishing supplied, or I can take them out, depending on what you need.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone welcome
$300 weekly rent$900 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

It’s just me here (and a temporary lap cat, who plans to move on when the new person moves in). I’m a 35year old singleton. I’m Austaralian and I grew up in the southeast suburbs of Melbourne, I’ve traveled a lot of the world and lived overseas for many years in places like Italy, London and Moscow. I’ve been living in the St Kilda area for the last 5years on and off. I work as a professional Nanny 40hrs a week in Williamstown, Monday to Friday, and generally come home late in the evenings, so the house is empty most of the time. I enjoy being social, but my house is my my home, having a friend or a couple of friends over is nice sometimes, but I’m not big on large parties. I enjoy the regular person things like travel, eating out (I’m not much of a cook, but all the equipments there), Netflix binges and going out with friends. I’d like someone of a similar age or older who values their home, they must have steady employment and be kind and honest.