Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Busaco Road, Marsfield, Sydney
Verified

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$250/wk

Inc. bills

2

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

2

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Carmel

About the property

COSY COTTAGE AMIDST BUSHLAND

Hi there! I'm looking for a non-smoker housemate to share this cosy 2 bed town house whilst I save for travel. Someone with house-sharing experience, is considerate, tidy, pretty independent, clued in with recycling, initiates cleaning and maintaining rent payments etc and also enjoys hanging out together at home at times. Prefer a 30+ yr old full time employed professional. Short stays welcome. No students, couples or smokers.

The townhouse is a great summer rental home. Stays cool even on the hottest days. Two storeys - living area downstairs and bedrooms upstairs. Small courtyard area with hammock chairs for chillin'. Shared pool within the complex that is open til 10pm. A bit cool but great for a dip on a hot day. And private enough for lazy weekend sun-bathing indulgences. Underground parking for tenants and guests.

Quiet and peaceful location, close to bushland, Waterloo Park & Trafalgar Village cafe/restaurants, Macq Uni, Macq Centre and Macquarie Park Business District. Bus stop into the city just a moment away.

Your bedroom is a small fully furnished room with a comfy bed. Firm mattress. Comfy mattress cover. Needs king size linen. Wardrobe with hangers and a chest of drawers.

Rent includes:
- underground carspace
- electricity, water, internet

Features:
- fully furnished home
- floorboards with rugs throughout
- galley kitchen with stove, oven, dishwasher
- internal fully equipped laundry
- wifi
- underground parking space with visitor spots
- swimming pool amongst the trees

Property preferences

40yrs+ welcome
LGBT+ friendly

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone except couples
$250 weekly rent$500 bond
Bills included in rent
Minimum 1 month stayAvailable now
Furnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

I'm a non-smoker and work Mon, Tues, Thurs, Fri at Macq Uni, and Wed from home. I like to go out a couple of nights during the week and catch up with friends over the weekends. Have just completed a Masters in Creative Writing and am working on a few independent writing projects which I tend to do from home or at a local cafe. I cook most nights and enjoy a Friday eve glass of wine. I get around on a bike, enjoy music & dancing, get to a few yoga/body balance classes each week, and like to steal a weekend away camping when I can.

PM me to tell me a bit about yourself and we can make a time to meet, chat, and for you to check out the place.