Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place

Fehon Street, Yarraville, Melbourne
Verified

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$200/wk

Inc. bills

3

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

2

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Dan

About the property

I have a room available in a 3 bedroom house. The home is close to the heart of Yarraville village, a beautiful Beaton reserve and a walk to public transport services. The 409 bus stop is no more than 100m away for those VU students attending at Footscray Park. The home is fully furnished besides your room, though I can arrange for it to be if you need it. It has character and that homely feel, hard floors throughout, just the one shared bathroom and a nice backyard/courtyard which I'm about to start a veggie patch if you want to help out. I've fallen in love with this home and the area and if you're not familiar with Yarraville, you will too.

Note: will need to work out financial and other possible arrangements for a couple, or children occupying the third room.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone welcome
$200 weekly rent$800 bond
Bills included in rent
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

I'm looking for an easy going friendly housemate who will be sharing with myself, which I'm looking at continuing my studies at VU this year. I live an active, fit, clean, healthy lifestyle. I rarely drink (not a party house) and prefer non-smokers.
I'm an early morning riser and love the sunrise over coffee. If I'm not off to work, I'll be going to the gym, run or cycling and occasionally I get away on overnight/weekend hikes. I rarely have visitors as most of my friends live on the peninsula, although looking to make new friends in the area and with my new housemates.
Always up for a chat, though certainly love the downtime, especially in front of Netflix. All enquiries welcome, lets chat, get a coffee, check out the home, the room and we'll go from therešŸ˜‰. I'm looking for someone long term and with similar interests preferably.