Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Exploration Lane, Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of Stay2 months to 12 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$320
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Retirees welcome
40yrs+ welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Children considered
Welfare welcome
Backpackers welcome

320$/w 1 person, 375$/w for couples of any sexual orientation and gender or non gender combination!
Really fun and unique place in the heart of the city. For being in the center it's extraordinarily quiet at night.

2 levels. Fully furnished in every room with great furniture and decor (Thought I'm open to adding or changing anything). Combo washer/drier in-unit that is programmable and works great.

The first floor is a large living room with a 55" smart tv, kitchen with probably all you can need, and lounge area with a sunny windowed wall leading to a balcony. The second floor holds the bathroom and two large bedrooms, each with their own balcony.

Very sunny apartment on the top floor of the building with quiet neighbor.

Electricity and internet split 50/50 (or 33/66 in case of couples). Internet is ~ $30 per month each. Not sure yet about electricity because I still don't have a bill, but it's billed quarterly and should be pretty low. Fast unlimited 50Mbps NBN internet set up. Internet specifications last speedtest: Ping 8ms, download 46Mbps, Upload 17Mbps

Flatmates

Hi! I'm Jack. I'm 32 and I'm current conducting a full time research internship at Melbourne Uni in the cognitive neuroscience field. I'm also studying a course 8h/week which gives me a very full schedule during the day Monday-Fri/Sat. I'm newer to Melbourne and when I have time I love exploring the city, meeting new people and going dancing. I love the company of other people as much as I love to stay alone.

I also have severe smoke-induced ASTHMA that's caused by cigarette SMOKE and incense (ok candles) - so I definitely need to avoid both of those things at home.

Compatible people :
I'm friendly, positive, clean, reliable, respectful, considerate, honest, someone says fun. I'm empathetic and if you feel good I feel good; so it's in my interest to put efforts for creating a good environment. I think home is where you feel happy to go back at the end of the day, good with yourself & the other people, positive energy and vibes, safe, relaxed and possibly joyful. If you think the same you're the one(s) I'm looking for! :D

I like to share moments, have a banter with the housemates, sometimes cooking/eating together. I also like and need to spend time alone with myself. In the communication I always try to be the most clear, understanding, respectful possible and you don't need to read between the lines with me. I'm looking for a housemate capable of resonating good vibes, considerate, also considerate with hygiene, who know how to communicate with respect and comprehension.

Hobbies: I love music, dancing, sports, bush walking, staying hours surfing on internet increasing my knowledge.

profile

Contact Jack
Online Today
&nbspResponse rate: 83%
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Shuji SushiClose by
姥家菜館Close by
Food Stories Chinese CanteenClose by
Laksa BarClose by
Gami Chicken & BeerClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

IGAClose by
IGA X-press4 min walk
Qv السوق الكبير5 min walk
Super Y Rest5 min walk
ร้านจีน ขายของ5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

RMIT, City5 min walk
Australian Catholic University, Melbourne15 min walk
La Trobe University, Franklin Street16 min walk
Melbourne Business School17 min walk
Charles Sturt University, Melbourne22 min walk
+ Show more