Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Palmerston Street, Carlton, Melbourne
Verified

Free to messagePrivate room with own bathroom
$360/wk

Inc. bills

2

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

1

Flatmate
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmate

Contact Ming

About the property

AVAILABLE 1 MAY ONLY, MAX 2 MONTHS.

Non-smokers, no pets and no couples/2-person share please, the apartment is a little too small for 3 ppl to live in.

Spacious, airy fully furnished room with own bathroom.

The room: fully furnished with bed, under bed drawers, bedside table and built in wardrobe. You’ll also have your own bathroom (main bathroom), as I have the ensuite bathroom. There is a washing machine in the main bathroom that I’ll use but otherwise it’s all yours.

Kitchen: fully equipped kitchen with toaster, sandwich press, NutriBullet, kettle, pots and pans, cutlery etc. I’ve got a Nespresso machine that you’re welcome to use, and as you’ll only be staying here short-term, you’re welcome to make use of cooking oils, coffee pods, and basic cooking essentials.

The building: secure building with intercom off a quiet street. There is also a rooftop BBQ for your use.

The location: Great transport network at your doorsteps- 2min walk to 96 Tram stop, 15min walk from Free Tram Zone and Parliament Station, 2min wall from Bus stop. Close to places to go exploring- you’re 10min walk away from Lygon Street and Brunswick Street, where there are more bars, restaurants, cafes than you’ll be able to finish exploring. There are also great unique shops nearby and Carlton gardens is only 10min walk too! Close to Uni - 15min walk from uni of Melb campus or bus it in about 10mins.

Your housemate: you’ll be living with me, I’m 33 and work in project management. I have the 9-5 corporate worklife and usually at the gym after work twice a week. I like to keep the apartment fairly clean but in no ways a clean freak, and don’t expect you to be.

Just move in - bedding and sheets, pillows, towels, hair dryer, laundry powder, shampoo and conditioner, all provided. You can just move in with your clothes basically if you have nothing. You’re welcome to use anything in the kitchen for cooking as well.

Room Details

Private room
Own bathroom
Anyone except couples
$360 weekly rent$1440 bond
Bills included in rentInternet not available
2 weeks – 2 months stayAvailable 1 May 2019
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi, I’m Ming and I’m looking to rent out my spare bedroom for short term rents. I’m Chinese Australian, grew up in Brisbane and moved to Melbourne 3 years ago, after spending some time in London. I have the 9-5 office work, so am out of the house during week days and usually go to the gym or catch up with friends 3-4 nights a week. I love the outdoors and being active, some weekends I’ll stay in and some weekends I’ll be busy out all weekend. I don’t have any pets and am a non-smoker. I’m clean and tidy but not OCD about it.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

KEBAB ISTANBULClose by
Fagito CafeClose by
7-Eleven FitzroyClose by
Scopri Italian Food and WineClose by
Lale Cafe RestaurantClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Coles Fitzroy6 min walk
Woolworths Carlton9 min walk
Fitzroy IGA9 min walk
IGA Supermarket10 min walk
FoodWorks11 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

University of Melbourne, Parkville18 min walk
Melbourne Business School20 min walk
Australian Catholic University, Melbourne22 min walk
RMIT, City27 min walk