Ready to get started?

Get startedā€¦

List my placeFind a place

Barkly Street, Mount Pleasant, VIC
Verified

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
$150/wk

Rent

4

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

3

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

About the property

Large backyard
Beautiful cottage garden that always needs some green fingers tending to it
Air con
Ducted heating
Your own bathroom (can have access to our slightly larger one)
2 cats and 1 dog to play with Your own queen bed, complete with sheets, pillows and doona; wardrobe and bedside table
And a flatscreen complete with Netflix
Full access to washing machine and dryer
Close to Ballarat Central and Sebastopol - close to all your main shops (Woolies, Coles, Aldi)
Close to Body and Soul (gym)
Close to a large park and walking trails

Property preferences

Students accepted

Room Details

Private room
Own bathroom
Females only
$150 weekly rentNo Bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Minimum 9 months stayAvailable 5 January 2019
Furnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi there! My partner (Dan, 27) and myself (22) are looking for a mature female to join our family home. Dan is becoming a FIFO pilot in Broome in early 2019 and I could use the extra company of having someone around when Dan is away. Dan would come home/I would go visit him every few months for a week or 2.
I am an outgoing and fun person, although I can get quite stressed when riding the uni rollercoaster!
When I am not busy with my nursing degree I am tending to our 3 furbabies: Ginny & Penny (two 2yo cats) and Bailey, our 1.5yo Border Collie x Kelpie. I can also be found reading books, watching netflix, cooking up a storm in the kitchen and going for drives with Bailey on the weekends. Otherwise I'm pretty much an 'early onset grandma'. I enjoy going to bed before 10pm. I am a light sleeper so loud music/tv after 10pm is a deal breaker for me. I am much more of a morning person than a night owl. I hardly go out. I have well and truly passed my clubbing phase. I enjoy some pub grub and a beer from time to time.
Bascially I'm a 30+ yo waiting to start my nursing career and extend our family with real children.
I'm not looking for a best friend, but someone I can have a chat to at the end of a long day and share similar interests with. If you think you are the right fit, send me a message!