Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Sheffield Street, Merrylands, Sydney
Verified

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$165/wk

Inc. bills

2

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

2

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Armaan

About the property

After a short term tenant just moved out, I am now looking for a longer term flatmate who is after a comfortable home. The above rent is for one person only. No couples thank you.

Seeking a reliable, honest, friendly flatmate for a room in a 2 bedroom unit in a very comfortable, low rise, security apartment block full of mature trees and lots of lovely plants in Merrylands. It would be perfect for someone studying and working part time. The unit has a very nice, homely feel and has a great plant filled balcony. All the above photos are accurate.

On street parking readily available in front of apartment. Undercover guest parking also available.

The unit is very close to transport and shopping:

*8 minutes walk to Merrylands train station
*2 minutes walk to bus stop for buses to Parramatta
*5 minutes walk to Stocklands shopping centre
*2 minutes walk to Holdroyd Park
*6 minutes drive to Parramatta Westfield.
*12 minutes train trip from Merrylands to Cabramatta.
*35 minutes by express train from Merrylands to Central, Sydney City.

To give you an idea of the size of the room for rent my last flatmate had it set up with:

*a double bed
*a study desk for his computer & chair
*a wardrobe
*a storage/shelving unit.

The room for rent is on the side of the building away from the street and it is nice and sunny in the mornings. The room is totally empty, ready to furnish to your own taste.

Smoking allowed only out on the balcony. No smoking inside please.

This is a very comfortable home. I regularly get messages asking for a 3-4 months rental period, but please I really want someone long term. The room has been priced low on purpose just to cover costs. Ideally I would like to help out a university student or someone new to Australia by offering a nice home environment at an affordable price. Overseas Asian students or visitors on working holidays are most welcome to get in touch. Vietnamese especially welcome to get in touch...

Tôi đang tìm một người để chia sẻ chung nhà với tôi ở Merrylands. Nhà này của tôi, rất gần với Cabramatta và Parramatta.
Đang tìm một người để ở ghép chung, là người tử tế, biết tôn trọng, thoải mái, thân thiện, dễ gần để ở chung nhà, phải đàng hoàng và đáng tin cậy với việc thanh toán tiền thuê nhà. Tôi thì rất vui khi được kết thân và làm bạn.

Message Armaan to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Males only
$165 weekly rent$660 bond
Bills included in rent
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

I’m a social, active, respectful gay man. Multi-lingual, tertiary educated and professionally employed as a senior creative. My interests revolve around creative pursuits and extensive travel. Hồ Chí Minh City in Vietnam is my second home, living in Bến Nghé (D1) and I travel there 2-3 times a year.

Over the years, aside from Australian flatmates, I have successfully shared with Vietnamese, Japanese, Taiwanese and Thai flatmates. I am totally culturally sensitive and accepting of diversity and love Asian cultures and cuisine. I am also very patient with people with limited English, especially with living in Vietnam, where I have needed understanding from others, I have learned to be very patient and respectful of people's attempts to communicate. New migrants, overseas students or visitors on working holidays are equally welcome to get in touch along with local residents.

At home I can be as social as you need me to be. I am definitely open to a friendship. Happy to share a bottle of wine and a weekly home cooked dinner together when our schedules permit. If you prefer more quiet, alone time I will always respect your privacy. I am a grown up and can easily keep myself occupied without disturbing you.

I am honest, polite and considerate by nature. I look for the same qualities in a flatmate.

Preference given to a long term flatmate of 1 year or longer. Will consider a 6 month stay but please no less. As I travel a bit, I would like to leave my home with a reliable, trust worthy long term flatmate.