Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

May Road, Toorak, Melbourne
Verified

Free to message2 rooms for rent
$375/wk

Rent

Room 1

$200/wk

Rent

Room 2

3

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

3

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Granz

About the property

Kick off your shoes and get cosy once you walk into this house.
The house is in the perfect location, right next to hawksburn village and train station (on the frequent Frankston/Carrum/Mordiallic lines) and the 72 tram is an even shorter walk away.

And just a five minute walk from Chapel street.
It’s on a lovely street where the neighbours smile or stop for a chat.
The house itself is big and roomy and it's got a nice backyard to soak up some sunshine.
There is a living room, dining area and separate kitchen, which has everything you need, it’s fully set up and I’m happy to share the things to make it homey, my kitchenaid and all the other parafanallia that makes for some cooking adventures!
I’d like like to share it with people who are kind and courteous , tidy and thoughtful if this sounds like you please get in touch and I can show you around.

Room 1 Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone welcome
$375 weekly rent$1500 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
3 – 12 months stayAvailable 1 February 2019
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Room 2 Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone except couples
$200 weekly rent$800 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
3 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

New Year, New house!

Hi , I’m looking for some people who are respectful and considerate while liking to have a chat and a wine, though am equally respectful to let people enjoy their own space.

The room move in date is flexible , available possibly from end January/ definitely at the start of Feb.

I’ll post pics soon or feel free to msg me to come and view it if you’re in the area.

I’m happy to either accept a couple in the larger room and adjust the rent accordingly,(this would become $500 per month).

The larger room is HUGE 4.5metre X 3.7metres, perfect to make your own sanctuary.

I work in the city 8 till 6 Monday to Friday, I try get to the gym most evenings, or love to catch up with friends when I can, like to bake to chill, try and encourage my plants to survive and listen to too many murder mystery podcasts...

You’d also be sharing with my cat, Clooney, but don’t worry, he rarely leaves my side when I’m around so wouldn’t bother you.

I tidy as I go and clean up after myself and would expect that you do the same.
It's a no shoes in the house policy so you can get comfy immediately :)
As I'm up early for work during the week I try and keep late nights to the weekend so appreciate people on the same schedule as me.