Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Ijong Street, Braddon, Canberra
Verified

Free to messagePrivate room with ensuite
$320/wk

Bills not inc.

2

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

2

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Rosanna

About the property

Double Bedroom ( 3.2m x 3.5m) available in a first floor flat situated in a quiet 3 storey brick complex with a central community garden. Room is furnished with a Queen bed, desk and a very large fitted wardrobe and an ensuite with shower and toilet.
Really close to Civic (10 minutes walk) and only a 3 minute walk across the park to wonderful Lonsdale Street for trendy cafes and shops and nightlife. 20 minutes walk to ANU. Plenty of bus stops nearby (eg Northbourne Avenue 3 minutes walk).
Nice modern open kitchen and dishwasher, with a dining space and a light-filled lounge with a balcony overlooking the garden.
A sectioned off European laundry space with large sink, washing machine and tumble dryer.
A secure garage under the building allows storage of a bicycle and the flat rent includes one dedicated parking space.

Room Details

Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Females only
$320 weekly rent$1280 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Furnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

You will be living with me and my cat, George.

Me, Rose (30)

I'm a friendly and cheery ring-in from Queensland working in the public service. I like to keep things quiet and easy around the home. I don't mind if friends come over for chats and netflix binges and do like the occassional bevy and dinner party too. Ideally though, after a long day at work, a quiet, a peaceful place to relax is bliss, so this is not a party space.

My hours through the week are pretty scattered but I'll pop in and out between 7am and 10pm to get to meetings and whatnots. While at home, you'll find me baking up a storm, reading somewhere warm or strumming moon river on the windowsill.

On the weekends I get about the city and surrounds and catch up study tasks for my Masters.

My bugbears are food left out, dirty dishes in the sink and dirty floors. With a cat roaming around this does mean the vacuum cleaner gets a hearty workout! We have a dishwasher, so the dishes shouldn't be a problem here but if you have habit of leaving pots and pans dirty for more than a day at a time, you may find me this little bird signing a familiar song to you quite often.

Being from sunny Queensland, these Canberra winters slay me, so I will use the house heating. This means that the winter energy bill will be something to think about. Thankfully the apartment seems pretty good at trapping in the heat, so we should be ok! I'm happy to talk about the heating preemptively.

George- the cat

George is one cool cat. You can find him lazing about the comfiest spot on the couch, people watching on the balcony or right where the action is- wherever the action is. George is house trained, chatty, very cuddly and very friendly. He does love company so it's better if you like cats but he wont become your responsibility.

Important things to note:

I am LGBTI+ friendly and have LGBTI+ friends who will visit the apartment, if this makes you uncomfortable, please consider if this is the right environment for you.

The building is non-smoking. There is no smoking in the apartment, entrances or on the balcony. Guests and residents must go outside to smoke.

The complex is quiet with young families living above and below and it is a very friendly neighbourhood.

The apartment has no storage space. All items must be stored in your personal space.

Students and Postgrads are welcome.

The apartment is fully furnished by the owners but we are little low on decorations! I'm excited to make this house feel like our home so please bring your photos, art and decorative flair to the living space to make it welcoming and warm.