Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Bedford Street, Collingwood, Melbourne
Verified

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
$325/wk

Bills not inc.

2

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

1

Flatmate
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmate

Contact Maren

About the property

Hello lovely flaties,
I’m looking for someone to move into my amazing new apartment right smack bang in the middle of Collingwood.
I’m vegan and since moving to Melbs, I’ve gotten used to living with other vegos so can’t really imagine living with a meat eater sorry! Other than that I’m open to any one for any length.
I’d love to live with someone who does their own thing but is also happy to socialise.

The place itself comes with a little courtyard as well as a balcony. I’m planning to plant some veggies/herbs and gather more plant friends over time.
The apartment is absolutely amazing haha.. I love it so much! It’s obviously close to everything while in a side street off Smith street so still quiet. It’s split over two levels, with the kitchen/living area downstairs and both bedrooms, balcony and bathroom upstairs. It’s on the ground floor and has a brand new kitchen including a way too powerful oven/cooktop (it’s quick you guys!) and amazing little dishwasher.

We have access to a little storage unit, bike storage as well as a garage, I don’t have a car so you’re welcome to use that.

I don’t have a lot of furniture at the moment as I’ve just moved and I’m slowly adding to it. I do like minimalistic living but of course would love for you to add to the apartment if you feel like it.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone welcome
$325 weekly rent$1300 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

I’m 27 and originally from Germany but came to Australia nine years ago. I work full-time in Collingwood for an amazing little business and am a comedian and actress whenever I find time.
I’m vegan and like to live a conscious and positive life in the way that I try to minimise waste and try to make very conscious decisions as a consumer.
I do also really like to live in a clean and tidy environment.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

The MoonClose by
New JaffaClose by
Falafel PlaceClose by
GOON BBQClose by
Dumpling DumplingClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Woolworths FitzroyClose by
Coles Collingwood4 min walk
FoodWorks10 min walk
Coles Fitzroy12 min walk
East Melbourne IGA15 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Australian Catholic University, Melbourne15 min walk