Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Cardigan Street, Carlton, Melbourne
Verified

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$200/wk

Inc. some bills

2

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

2

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Rachel

About the property

Location for this apartment is everything! It's right in the heart of Carlton, parallel to the main part of Lygon St (sorry you WILL get fat) and right opposite Melbourne Uni.
The Melbourne uni tram stop is a 4 min walk, Lyon St is a 2 min walk in the opposite direction and Brunswick St in Fitzroy is another 15. Again, amazing location. Everything you need is in walking distance, and the CBD is 4 tram stops away! Or a 25 min walk depending on your physical status.

The apartment itself is small, hence why I don't think a couple plus me would be the best fit.. But again I'm open to the right people. The building is owned by the Royal Womens Hospital, so technically they'd be the Landlords and are super chill.
Like everything in Carlton its an older apartment with no cool modern upgrades, but everything has been well kept and clean.

Bond is: $845 (4 weeks rent)
Monthly rent is: $845
Electricity is quarterly: Approx $150
Internet (NBN): $30 per month
Water is included in the rent!

We're on a month to month lease, so everything is pretty flexible but really looking for someone long term (3 months at least) and who can move in by or around the 30th of April.

The bedroom is a medium sized one, with built in wardrobes and a huge window that lets in amazing morning light (if that's your kinda thing..)
My current housemate is open to leaving her bedroom furnishings (double bed, bookcase, bedside table ect. for $300 or can take it out when she moves)
She'll also be taking/selling a lot of her furniture, and I'm super keen to redecorate the place so if you already have things that would be great! Eg. Washing Machine/Dryer, couches..

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone except couples
$200 weekly rent$800 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable 30 April 2019
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Hey guys, a little about me.
I'm a left leaning mid to late 20's female who studies Audio Engineering at SAE full time, and works as a Makeup Artist part time. I'm super chill, and love all things creative, nerdy and pretty much music/fashion related. My lifestyle includes going to shows, sleep ins and drinking wine and watching Game Of Thrones (the two go hand in hand really). I love my space but also love the occasional after your day vent in the kitchen, really just looking for the right housemate!

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

New York MinuteClose by
DoCClose by
Donnini'sClose by
Grill'd CarltonClose by
Cafe CorrettoClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

SRI GROUP (AUST.)PTY LTDClose by
Woolworths Carlton4 min walk
FoodWorks Melbourne University9 min walk
IGA X-Press - Plus Liquor10 min walk
Foodworks10 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

University of Melbourne, Parkville7 min walk
Melbourne Business School8 min walk
RMIT, City19 min walk
La Trobe University, Franklin Street23 min walk
Australian Catholic University, Melbourne25 min walk