Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Malabar Road, South Coogee, Sydney
Verified

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
$430/wk

Inc. bills

2

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

1

Flatmate
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmate

Contact Alicia

About the property

This is a double storey art deco building. The apartment is very clean and the location offers a coastal lifestyle. It is fully furnished with linen provided.

There is internal laundry with a large top loader washing machine and dryer.

There are two rooms available;

Room one is $430 for a single occupant, $530 for a couple. This is a double bedroom and has a brand new double bed, bedside tables, built in robe, tv, chest of drawers.

Room 2 is $590 suitable for a couple, king size bedroom with direct access to outdoor entertaining area/deck, it is furnished with a king bedroom suite, bedside tables, chest of drawers, built in robe, tv.

The rooms are on opposite sides of the apartment, so no shared walls.

The apartment is situated at the back of the block, away from traffic noise. It is super quiet. Internally it is ultra modern equipped with full appliances.

It has plenty of daylight and sunlight. It has relatively new carpet throughout (no shoes in the house) and the furnishings, design and layout give it a warm, homey feel.

The common space has windows with shutters, all rooms have timber blinds, the East and West facing windows is great for cross ventilation. Little things like fly screens on windows etc. and being in a secure building gives you comfort. Aircon will be installed before summer but both rooms have ceiling fans.

Public Transport-buses run every 5-10 mins literally at the front of the apartment block. CBD is approx 30mins by bus.
Bondi Junction 15-20mins.
Walk to the beach 5mins.
If you drive, there’s plenty of all day on street parking around if you have a car.
Some good cafes and eateries around.
Bondi Junction and Westfield Eastgardens shopping centre isn’t far either.

If you are a working professional, reliable in paying rent, like living tidy and can clean up after using common areas, then you’re more than welcome to come over and view the property. It is really about finding the right person to share with.

Message Alicia to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone welcome
$430 weekly rent$860 bond
Bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
6 – 12 months stayAvailable 31 March 2019
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

You will be sharing with one other female (me;)

Age is not important as I get along with any age group.

I am an easygoing person who is always up for laugh, kind and generous too. Definitely prefer living close to the sea. I’m clean, tidy and respectful of culture and space and hope you share similar sensitivities.

Home is sanctuary. I try and strive for peace and harmony as balancing a rapid lifestyle is important.

I work in the public sector then hit the gym to de-stress. I do try and follow a clean eating routine, mainly Mediterranean diet. Downside is that I stuff it all up with my sweet tooth. Enjoy sharing what I cook, foodie tips and tricks.

Tend to live an active life. If you’re into salsa dancing and surfing it would be a bonus.
Interests are gym, beach, movies, travels to Europe and catching up with friends over the weekend if time permits.

I have family and friends visiting sometimes, so feel free to have your friends and family come over every now and again. We can chat more about how it would work if they’re overnighting.

Nearest Bus Stops

Malabar Rd at Nymboida StClose by
Malabar Rd at Denning StClose by
Popplewell Park, Malabar RdClose by
Malabar Rd opp Popplewell ParkClose by
Malabar Rd after Napper St4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

The Chook Depot9 min walk
Rocketboy Pizza9 min walk
Bistro On The Greens15 min walk
cafe Francaise16 min walk
Poke18 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

City Mart25 min walk
Woolworths Coogee26 min walk