Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Centre Road, Narre Warren, Melbourne
Verified

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
$190/wk

Bills not inc.

3

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

3

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Justin

About the property

It's in a brand new estate (New to the point where some houses are still being constructed) with FTTP NBN internet. It has AC in the lounge room and ducted heating to each bedroom.

The backyard consists of a small garden and a small courtyard, appropriate for a few friends and a BBQ.

A feature of the house is our Plex server, which gives you access to many movies and TV shows to watch from your PC or phone, with addtional titles available upon request. There is also a shared Netflix account that Justin owns, which you can access upon request.

Included appliances are: gas powered stove, a fan forced oven, dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, and a fridge/freezer.

All doors and windows are lockable for peace of mind. We also have a security camera monitoring the front of the house, just in case. There are also tall fences on all sides of the property, besides the front, for privacy.

We are a short drive/walk from the Narre Warren train station, and also the Fountain Gate Shopping Centre.

The house isn't huge though, so couples or singles with kids aren't likely to get approved to stay.

Message Justin to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone except couples
$190 weekly rent$760 bond
Bills not included in rent
3 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

The current housemates are named Justin and Lauren. Both are part of the LGBT+ community. Justin does not currently work due to medical reasons. Lauren works in IT, as a software engineer.

We are very big into gaming and streaming, particularly Dark Souls for Lauren and World of Warcraft and Destiny 2 for Justin.

Lauren enjoys tabletop games including D&D (Dungeons and Dragons).

Justin enjoys a game called Ingress which requires going out and about to play, which means he often goes on small trips (adventures) into the city and remote parts of the state.

Justin recently moved from QLD, and has been living here for the past 2-3 months. Lauren has lived in Melbourne for most of her life, having spent a few years living in Canada.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Vesper Sandwich Bar & Takeaway6 min walk
Kevyan Vesper Sandwich Bar6 min walk
Subway9 min walk
Sri Ananda Bhavan10 min walk
McDonald's Fountain Gate14 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

$2 Superstore16 min walk
ALDI Fountain Gate16 min walk
MarketPlace17 min walk
AR Afghan Butcher & Supermarket17 min walk
Woolworths17 min walk
+ Show more