Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydenham, Melbourne.

Melton Highway, Sydenham, Melbourne

Private room with with ensuite

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetNot available
ParkingOff street parking

Located in Sydenham - Executive Style Townhouse in Gated Community. My housemate will enjoy own private bathroom and double bedroom fully furnished with own private parking. Bed linen and towels not included, need to bring your own. Double built in wardrobe with modern shelving storage system.

Private courtyard relaxing to sunbathe, snooze, read and or eat under the shade of a back yard pergola. Communal Swimming Pool equipped with toilet and shower facilities and areas to sun bake, BBQ area, Cabana and Gymnasium equipped with treadmill.

Close to public transport 5 minute walk to Watergardens Shopping Centre, Public Library, Train Station (29 mins ride to City). Bus Stop 1 minute walk. Melbourne International Airport 15-20 minute by car and 17 minutes to Essendon Airport. Close to major arterials such as Calder and Tullamarine Freeway and the Ring Road.

Quiet secure complex with property management living on site with CCTV Security System recorded/monitored 24/7 and intercom system and remote controls to operate front gates.

I have lived here for just on 12 years, I am a relaxed easy going person 48 year single female with no kids. I suppose the best way to describe myself is quiet yet private yet sociable and a bit of a home body - I am not into the 24/7 party home with loud music. I enjoy an occasional red wine but would not describe myself as a drinker. I enjoy sitting outside having a coffee and a cigarette but do not smoke inside the premises. I have lots of hobbies, and love gardening reading and drawing as well as designing clothes and dressmaking.

The townhouse is in homely and still looks brand new and in excellent condition. There are great views from the rear courtyard onto a public parkland, where people jog, walk or practice golf..

The monthly rent includes the costs of gas, electricity, water, gardening and maintenance so my housemate will not have to pay any extra. Wifi internet available with good connectivity housemate needs to pay for their own ISP. Foxtel available but never signed up for a plan.

Am looking for a housemate who is financially reliable and always pays the rent on time, no excuses. Security Deposit/Bond, proof of identity and references required.Double storey, with bedrooms upstairs, downstairs lounge kitchen meals with air conditioning.
Laundry with washing machine and dryer
Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher
Swimming Pool and BBQ area
AC downstairs
Accommodation is for Single Person Not for CouplesGym - Treadmill, Bike, Weights

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.