Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Marine Parade, Saint Kilda, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking


Students accepted
All female flat

Hello! - Spare room available for a new flat mate to share in St Kilda. Sorry no couples.

I have hosted many homestay students in the past and while I am
Ideally lookng for an international student looking to extend from their initial homestay arrangement, to be independent and be part of a positive and happy home while continuing studies for the next 6 or so months,

I am looking for a person who is respectful, tidy and considerate and if a student, focused on their studies and who is happy to share a meal occasionally, and share a bit of their culture along the way.

Close to public transport the 96 and 16 tram, 246 bus, #12 tram short walk away.

Rent will be $200 per week, $800/4 weeks; bond $800. Plus expenses.

A moderate sized 2 bdrm flat with a courtyard in a quite block of 8. The available large room has a double bed (plus bedding if required), a desk and built in wardrobe. Ready to settle into. The rest of the place is furnished; the kitchen has a dishwasher and gas stove/oven. Sorry There is no microwave as I don’t use one.

One share bathroom (shower only) which also has a washing machine, and clothes line outside for drying clothes. The beach is across the road and Luna Park is ~ 10 minutes’ walk away.

Usual share house rules apply. The place is non smoking in or outside of the flat. In general, as long as we can both keep the place tidy and clean it all ticks along nicely.

A space to live in that is balanced between being a positive and calm place to relax after a hectic day at work and the casual pace of a great summers day. As such, good music and house atmosphere are both important to me. If this sounds like a place for you, I would be happy to hear from you!


So, a little more about me, a mature person I like to listen to jazz and other music, watching movies/docos etc on ABC and SBS, and have been known to yell at the TV barracking at the footy or rugby when me team is winning or not!! I am not a vegetarian.

Hobbies include gym yoga and rock-climbing. I also enjoy cooking and the occasional glass of wine but nothing excessive. I work a solid day, these days preferring to come home in the evenings to relax. Weekends are spent doing stuff I didn’t have time for during the week!

If you are a non smoker who is considerate of shared spaces are clean and tidy and contribute to household chores on a regular basis this could be for you!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.