Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Abbotsford, Burnley, Collingwood, Cremorne & 10 others – Share Accommodation

Viewing 49-60 of 2338 results
Roxanne
ID VERIFIED

Roxanne

Free to message

$280/week29 year old woman

Hi :) I’m Roxanne, moving to Melbourne (inner north suburbs) from Qld (originally from USA). I’ve just finished 12 months of travelling around Australia in my camper van and am now looking forward to making a permanent home for myself in Melbourne. I’ll be working full-time hours in hospitality gigs until I begin my Masters of Psychology at University of Melbourne at the start of 2023z When Im not working, I like to keep busy and go out and about exploring my new city—going to gigs, museums, op shops, trying new restaurants, and weekend camping trips are just some of my many hobbies that keep me busy. Although I won’t be home all the time, I’m looking for a place I can make a little sanctuary with considerate, friendly, social but respectful like minded roommates. I’ve had a solid amount of share house living experience and would like to find some fellow mature, down to earth housemates that don’t mind having an occasional chat, wine, dinner, but are also equally independent. A community vibe is preferred—Im always happy sharing, cooking food for people, etc—but if you’d rather keep your things seperate, I respect that too :) Good communication and honesty are tops for me. My personal interests include music (I come with a sweet record player/record collection), art, food, good wine, vintage finds, gardening/pot plants, getting creative, reading, having deep chats, having light-hearted silly chats, getting out in nature, spirituality/philosophy, politics/social justice issues, making long lists… I’m specifically looking for rooms in the inner north, so please reach out if you like what you’ve read so far! Preferably similar aged, like-minded people—LGBTQIA+ affirming, fine with SW/420 households—really as long as you’re a genuine, responsible, and open minded person. I don’t have much furniture but I’m happy to contribute to the space in any way needed (I appreciate good design and am always keen to find some thrifted gems) I like a clean and comfortable house I can be proud of. Big bonus if you have a cat or dog I can be friends with! I’ll be in Bali from the 4th-17th and will be looking for a place to live preferably from the 17th, but for the right person or place I’m willing to push my move in date earlier (start paying rent while away) or a little bit after I’m back from Bali. While I won’t be available for any in-person meet ups, I’m more than happy to do a video chat/tour while I’m away! Look forward to hearing from you!

Available 17 August 2022