Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Ashgrove, Auchenflower, Bowen Hills, Brisbane City & 10 others – Share Accommodation

Viewing 1-12 of 2013 results
Dan
New

Dan

Free to message

$300/week34 year old man

I'm looking for: - An either unfurnished or partially furnished 1br, studio or granny flat to live on my own, alternatively shared housing with the right person. I do have some furniture I will need to take with me (queen size bed, TV, recliner, tv table, microwave, office chair) Must have: - ensuite or own bathroom - a spot to park my car at any time of the day (on-, off-street or garage don't matter) - air con (which I use responsibly) and/or ceiling fan - laundry on site Location: Pretty much all inner northern or southern suburbs, no further than 10-15 min from the Brisbane CBD by car (on average) and within walking distance to public transport. I listed a few suburbs but am not limited to these. A nearby gym and ALDI/Coles/Woolworths are a plus. Moving date: -I want to move on/by the 4th February. Length of stay: mid-term, 3-6 months with the option to stay longer. A few things about me: I'm a 34-year-old German-Australian working day and night shifts across all days of the week. (currently 50-60hrs/w) When I'm at home, I mostly like to switch off and relax. I value privacy and stillness but still enjoy having a nice conversation and a good laugh together. I don't smoke, rarely drink and have no children or pets, however, I get along well with dogs and cats. Due to shift work I get up, come home, cook, eat and sleep at unconventional hours. The potential flatmate must be okay with that. In saying that, I try to be quiet and considerate. I've lived with female housemates for the last 3 years but really don't have a preference. As long as the other person is of good character and genuine, I'm fine with it. I am happy to provide references and payslips on request. As an additional peace of mind - my job requires me to have a full security clearance. If you have a place or suggestions that tick all these boxes, feel free to send me a message. :) I am also open to pay a bit more for the right fit. Cheers Dan

Available 4 February 2022