Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Basin Pocket, Blackstone, Booval, Bundamba & 10 others – Share Accommodation

Viewing 1-12 of 57 results
Melinda

Melinda

Free to message

$290/week41 year old woman

Hi! My name's Mel. I'm a considerate, quiet, drama-free, introverted yet friendly, geeky, easy-going 41/yo creative costume maker and part-time Ancient History student, living on a disability pension due to chronic illness. I work from home when I’m well enough so I’d ideally like to rent a place with either a second room or some garage or living room space that I can use for my creative work. I also love dancing and yoga so some floor space for practicing would be ideal. I’m very considerate of noise around others. I’m also happy to share my: Industrial sewing machines, filmmaking equipment, patternmaking table, Vitamix blender, various Tupperware gadgets, and media library of retro SciFi & Fantasy. I also enjoy gardening so some garden or balcony space would be ideal. I love pets (as long as they’re not excessively yappy), and, as an experienced professional petsitter I’d love to live with them, although I’m sadly allergic to regular cats. (I’d like to adapt a low-allergy one in the future and am also booked in to start allergy desensitisation shots). I need to move back to Brisbane asap for medical support and to rebuild my life after an isolating stint in the Northern Rivers during the pandemic. I’m looking for somewhere on a major train line, within an hour of the city. If you think I sound like someone you might want to share a house with then please get in touch 😊 (via text or email is best).

Available 13 August 2022