Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Bli Bli, Burnside, Coes Creek, Dulong & 12 others – Share Accommodation

Viewing 1-12 of 105 results
Suzzan

Suzzan

Free to message

$250/week•60 year old woman

Hi, I'm looking for one or two mature ladies to find a house, or already with a house to share hopefully long term. I have furniture and "stuff" that fit into a one bedroom unit currently in storage, so I would like an unfurnished bedroom, and enough room for the rest of my things in Kitchen and living areas (smallish fridge, washing machine, small table and 4 chairs, 3 seater couch with chaise, coffee table, small tv, kitchen appliances, utensils, crockery, cutlery, and also an out door tall table and 2 tall chairs, and out door sunlounger). So a large enough space for my things and yours, or someone who doesn't have a lot of furniture/kitchen stuff would work. I moved from Toowoomba to the Sunshine Coast in 2010, and I love the views of ocean, mountains and forest and easy access to beaches and rainforests walks. I like beautiful outlooks and peaceful surrounds. I am not a smoker or heavy drinker (just occasional glass of wine), and cannot share with smokers or heavy drinkers. I work as disability support 24hr shift Saturday-Sunday. Nanny work Thursday 9am-1pm. Both jobs in Palmwoods. I have 2 adult daughters and 3 grandbabies aged 1, 2 and 3 yrs. Once a week I babysit the 1 yr old at my place for a few hrs or the very occasional sleep over. I also have one of my daughter's fur babies (9yr old small lap dog) stay over for a day or two each week. So I need a housemate who is fine with toddler/dog visiting weekly. My other daughter will also pop in with her 2 little ones and border collie occasionally but I babysit and petsit for her at her house in Kulin. I enjoy walks, some yoga, spiritual/esoteric topics. I prefer a hassle free life but can be a peaceful activist when it comes to human rights. I am vegetarian and mostly vegan. But I feed the granddog meat when she visits. I'm not at all religious, but would lean towards Buddhism and have a couple of small Buddhas as I find them to give a relaxing feel to be around.

Available Now