Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Surrey Road, Bellbird Park, Brisbane

Early BirdGranny flat for rent
Contact Aleisha

About the property

If you're looking for a small, cheap and easily maintained place to rent in a quiet street - our granny flat in Bellbird Park might be just what you're after.

It's one bedroom, one bathroom and self-contained with your own private access. It's next door to our house on its own lot so it's completely separate to the main property. Close to shops and the train station, all less than a 10 minute drive away.

It's unfurnished (some of the pics are from a couple of years ago while it was being lived in, pictures of it empty are also attached), air conditioned, has tiled/timber floors, security screens on all doors and windows, is NBN ready and sits on about 1.5 acres.

Would suit a single person or a couple but as it is essentially a large studio with a semi-attached living & bedroom area, it's not suited to a family with kids. The property's not fenced but we're happy to consider clean, non-destructive indoor pets. Please let us know if you'd be bringing a furry or feathery friend with you when you enquire.

We're both professionals in our 30s working full time, mostly quiet and keep to ourselves and we're looking for tenants who would describe themselves in a similar manner. Not too concerned about age (whether that be younger or older) but we're looking for someone who is working either full or at least part time, and if you like to celebrate the weekend with a wild Friday night at home every week then our place probably won't suit you.

Rent is $220 a week (paid 2 weeks in advance), plus 4 weeks rent for bond. The property has its own electricity meter for tenants to arrange their own power connection, as well as its own water meter with water usage billed each quarter and paid to us. Internet is available (FTTP NBN) if you wish to arrange your own connection or we can arrange for sharing wifi with the main house for an additional charge each fortnight.

If you're interested and would like to have a look through, shoot me a message (texts or messages via flatmates only please, no phone calls as I can't always answer) and we'll provide details for inspection times. Please note we will ask for a short application to be completed, nothing too crazy but we will require at least one rental reference and details of employment.

Property accepting of

Pets considered

Message Aleisha to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Property Details

$220 weekly rent$880 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Loading...