Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Holland Park, Brisbane

Early BirdGranny flat for rent
Contact Annette

About the property

Before you read about the property, please note this important information:

The studio is suitable for single occupancy ($350/wk) . We may accept couples ($375/wk) if the match is right.

We usually get lots of enquiries for this property so we need to see people's profiles. If, after reading this information, you are interested in applying for this property, you will need to have an active listing on flatmates.com.au. You will give yourself the best chance of being in the running if you present details about you, your lifestyle, interests, habits and schedule. Photo preferred. Please don't enquire if you don't have an active profile or cannot send this information. Thank you.

OK, that said, please read on :-)

Private, self-contained, new granny flat in quiet, leafy neighbourhood.

40 square metres inside, 6 square metres deck.

Compact. Contemporary. Furnished.

Will suit best if you don't have a lot of stuff.

You will be living under the roof of a family home, even though you have your own entrance and are completely self-contained.

Granny flat is open, airy, and full of light. New, fresh and clean.
Fully and tastefully furnished – wonderful kitchen and laundry.

Outdoor patio with table and seating overlooking peaceful, quiet garden. The deck leads on to the back yard with native plants and chickens laying fresh eggs.

Rent includes electricity, gas, water and internet. Price is for single occupant.

We are environmentally conscious and seek a like-minded tenant who cares about peaceful living, conserving resources, and tending to the home environment with care and pride (yep, that means clean and tidy!).

About the neighbourhood: Very quiet, only a short walk to the bus stop and a 10-minute ride into town (express bus). Cafes on nearby Logan road and Holland Road; 1.5 km to Coles and Greenslopes shopping mall.

About us: We are a mature couple with a 20-year-old daughter who lives on the Sunshine Coast, and a 7-year-old dog (whippet). We both work from home. The nature of our business is management consultancy, and business communications. In our free time, we like visiting nature and bush walking, swimming and generally enjoying the outdoors. We are quiet living and we treasure our peaceful environment. We are also social and have guests over for dinner from time to time. Our dog is cute, fun and affectionate, and will most likely ask to be your friend.

No pets sorry. Our doggie is not so happy around other dogs.

When you apply, tell us a little about you, your lifestyle, interests, habits and schedule. Thanks!

If we are a match, I will ask for two referees. If you application is successful, there will be a standard RTA lease agreement with a couple of special conditions relating to cleaning and guests. Don't be concerned by this - it's not onerous for the right person. There have been several tenants for whom this is no problem. And we aim to get along with, and enjoy co-living with our tenants. :-)

Message Annette to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Property Details

Details

$350 weekly rent$1400 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
On-street parking
Loading...