Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Ormeau Hills, Gold Coast

Free to messageGranny flat for rent
Contact Chris

About the property

Please read the below in full before contacting me. Thank you.

Property is a well-maintained small acreage at Alberton which is near Yatala, (not at Ormeau - we were advised to enter the wrong suburb as a work around for an error in Flatmates location algorithms) with pleasant gardens on a quiet street, 5 mins from the highway, 10 mins from shopping centres, train station etc. There is a pub with decent food, a bottle shop, service station and convenience store (with genuinely good coffee) 2 mins drive away. Easy access to both Brisbane and the Gold Coast. You’ll need to like animals as we have a dog, 2 cats and horses.

Flat has ample storage, a small ensuite, kitchenette with fridge, air conditioning and ceiling fan, fresh paint, private access, and its own small deck with peaceful views.

Currently tenanted until 3 July (hence not too many photos) but I will need a few days after that to attend to some gardening and cleaning.

One car space available in carport.

Rent includes reasonable bills (electricity, and water) but if you run AC around the clock and take 45 min showers every day I reserve the right to ask you to contribute.

Please also read below before deciding if you’re interested.

1) The only animal I’d consider would be a quiet, well trained, 100% cat-safe ‘outside’ dog.
2) Every millimetre of this property is non smoking - except for the very centre of the dam. If you want to smoke there, be my guest.
3) please aim to bring only what you can fit into the flat. If you ask for a ‘tiny corner’ to store a ‘couple of extra’ boxes then show up with the ex-contents of a four bedroom house and a boat, you and your boat will be turned back at the border.
4) flat could perhaps be rented furnished if I’m given some warning.
5) Suitable for one person. Absolutely no couples (ad says I'll accept anyone but only because it didn't give me any choice)

If you are genuinely interested, please call or text. Thanks.

Message Chris to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Property Details

Details

$320 weekly rent$640 bond
Some bills included in rent
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable 9 July 2022
Anyone (including couples)
Off-street parking
Loading...