Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Hawthorn East Share Accommodation


Hawthorn East Share Accommodation


Zoe

Free to message

$230/week28 year old female

I'm 28 and working in fashion buying. My job can be up and down, so I'm pretty quiet during the week. I work in Hawthorn so I'm looking for a place in the area - ideally no more than 30mins walking distance to my work. I'm share house trained, currently in a 5 (!!) person share house. Looking to downsize to a 2 or 3 person house. My place is getting demolished which is why I’m looking to move. My ideal move date is February 1, but I can stay at my mum’s place in the interim. Looking for an unfurnished room that fits a queen bed and vanity. Don't have any non-bedroom furniture/major appliances but would be happy to purchase something your place is missing. I do have some nice small kitchen appliances if needed (toaster, kettle, stick blender, soda stream). I’m a pretty chill housemate. Very much let’s have a glass of wine/eat dinner together, but let’s also have our own space kind of housemate. Looking to live with mature housemates who have lived in a share house before and keep common spaces clean and relatively tidy. Ideally you'd work 9-5 hours as well, so we'd be on a similar schedule. I'm very much deal with it if you see it type of housemate - if I see the bin is full, I'll take it out etc. On the weekend I like going out for brunch, seeing movies, going to art things and having a gin or two. I enjoy the odd night out but have left my hard partying days well behind me. I’m also a pretty decent cook, so I usually do a big meal prep session on Sundays.

Available Now