Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Adelaide

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Melanie

About the property

* Short-medium term stays only *
* Currently leased on a periodic lease (estimated until August 2022) *
* no, it's not really $555/week, but no-one reads the availability information, so I've set it high to slow down the requests to inspect the room and will change it back when I have an available date *

Furnished bedroom in a 6th floor apartment with secure access and a lift, located on Pirie St close to Rundle St and Hutt St. This is a place where you can rock up with just a bag, because everything is already here, so suits those who are only here for a short time and don't want to furnish their own place. As the whole apartment is fully-furnished and lived in, there's not much storage available.

Price includes water use, internet and reasonable electricity use.

Bedroom has a comfortable queen size bed, a good size built in robe with space to store suitcases, large window with a blockout blind and ceiling fan. Linen can be provided, or you can bring your own (it’s a queen bed with a king-sized quilt).

Ducted zoned heating and cooling in living and bedrooms. Functional kitchen with dishwasher, induction cooktop/oven, thermomix, large fridge and a bbq on the balcony. Front loader washer/dryer in bathroom, hair dryer and straightener available.

Close to lots of restaurants and pubs but if you want a night in, there’s a smart TV, Xbox One and loads of books. Adelaide's gorgeous parklands are about 100m away, and it's close to bus and tram routes.

Doesn’t include a car park, however you may be able to negotiate with one of my neighbours who don’t use theirs - note however that access is via a car lift with a 2.2m clearance and a tight turn to get in and out.

A small dog may be considered provided that it is house trained, gets along with my dog and is approved by the building management committee. No cats or rabbits due to allergies, sorry.

Non-smokers only and no couples.

Before enquiring, please ensure that you have a profile created that tells me a bit about you, and check the availability dates. I'll usually include a note about availability at the top of this page too!

Property accepting of

Pets
LGBTI+
40+ years

Message Melanie to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$555 weekly rent$1110 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
2 weeks – 6 months stayAvailable 20 August 2022
Anyone except couples
Furnished
No parking

Features

Queen bed
Chair
Desk
Kitchenette
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
TV
Air conditioner
Heater
Couch
Lamp
Balcony

About the flatmates

Hi, I’m Melanie

I’m a non-smoking 44yo introvert who works full time, enjoys walking with my dog and loves comedy. I enjoy meals out and nights in with friends but am not really a drinker. Not a big TV fan - prefer cooking and home makeover shows to reality TV.

I'm not looking for a long-term housemate but am happy to accommodate those who need somewhere to stay while they look for a more permanent place to live or are working in Adelaide for a limited time.

Looking to host people who are respectful and like dogs (my dog loves people and pats but won't jump all over you).

I work from home sometimes, so prefer someone who is usually out working or studying during the day. Bonus points if you’re an early starter (or work something other than 9-5) because it saves having to coordinate bathroom use in the mornings!

Loading...