Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Adelaide.

Queenstown, Adelaide

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Kate

About the property

Convenient to shops and public transport!

Message Kate to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$250 weekly rent$500 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

Door lock
Air conditioner
Kitchenette

About the flatmates

Hi
I’m Kate (40) and 3 kids 10, 10, 13. My female partner (50) stays about 50% of the time.
We have a large 2yo dog, new puppy, 2 cats and chooks.
We have a granny flat / converted garage in our family home available to rent. Large bedroom with reverse cycle air con, own bathroom, kitchenette/ dining area with bar fridge microwave and basic appliances (no oven or sink). Full access to house kitchen and laundry.
Bedroom is lockable.
We are a busy outdoorsy family. School all day and sports most nights. Im on leave till February so home most days. Kids are noisy and busy and old holidays from Dec 11.
I love sitting under the verandah with a beer or wine most nights.
Open to any age / gender / student / traveller / worker.
Option for paid hourly babysitting / home help for right person seperate to rental agreement.
Property backs onto quiet street across from school with large oval.
Street parking
Very close walk to bus and train - both go direct to city.
Bike ride to beach and lake.
2km to port Adelaide shopping
Short term preferred up to 3 months
Room is unfurnished. Single bed possible
Possible for 2 to share room - friends or couple
Single parent one child considered
Strictly no drugs no smoking

Loading...