Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Adelaide.

Holdfast Drive, Sheidow Park, Adelaide

Early BirdPrivate room with ensuite
Contact Kylie

About the property

- ducted heating and cooling
- unlimited wifi included in rent
- modern open-plan living with lots of light and fresh air
- dishwasher
- dryer
- your own ensuite bathroom
- your own walk-in wardrobe
- seperate home office space (shared with house) available if you choose to utilise it
- car parking
- fully enclosed and private back garden with patio and firepit
- close to Flinders University
- close to Beach
- close to Shops
- close to bus stop and the Hallet Cove train station
- Garden views via your own private bay window
- fully furnished (unless you would prefer to use your own furniture)
- basic housekeeping included in rent
- the option to include meals for an extra fee
- on site pet therapy included in the rent
- the absolute best hosts in Adelaide*

*According to a recent survey of our friends and family who may or may not be objective about this clearly true-fact finding.

Property accepting of

Students
Retirees
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Kylie to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$200 weekly rent$800 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Furnished
Off-street parking

Features

King bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Air conditioner
Heater
Couch
Chair
Desk

About the flatmates

Hello! πŸ€—

Our home is located in Sheidow Park SA 5158 and we have the Garden Sanctuary available for long or short-term rent.

It is a large front room with a bay window, ensuite bathroom, walk-in wardrobe, lots of storage, and is fully furnished with king-sized bed, storage, armchair, and all other furnishings. We can also provide a desk in the room if needed/wanted and you will have access to the seperate shared home office if you would prefer to work there.

If you would prefer to use your own furniture, then this can be arranged also.

Unlimited Wifi and all bills (electricity, water, basic housekeeping) are included for $200 per week.

For an extra fee (if desired and pre-organised) I can also provide dinner 5 days a week and a lunchbox for your work or uni the following day. My daughter and I are both mostly plant-based, but I am a good cook and I can cook meat if needed. We focus on healthy fresh foods that taste good and are cooked fresh... But we love a glass of wine and our tasty baked treats too! Life is too short to not be fun! 😊

There is parking available at the house. And a bustop that goes to Flinders University. The train station is also nearby (about 5min drive).

My daughter is 16 years old and in year 11 and working towards going to university to study sociology/psychology.

I am starting a post-grad in nutritional science this year at Flinders University after being a social worker in child protection for the last 10 years. I am also a certified mindfulness teacher and Early Childhood Educator.

We are friendly and easy going, but we also value our alone time and are respectful of your privacy.

We are studious people who are not into partying - I am definitely a fireplace in a pub girl - No raves for me!! But we have a serious coffee addiction, love to share meals and cooking with friends, volunteer in the community and love going on adventures checking out things like axe throwing or dragon boating or laughter-yoga or whatever live theatre or music performances we can find and that tickle our fancy!!

We have 2 very friendly but shy cats and 3 friendly little guineapigs. We have a court yard private garden out the back with a firepit and outdoor patio, as well as a front garden, and we live on a quiet friendly street and know our neighbours. Pets are flexible depending on how they will get along with our current furry friends. We are happy to discuss.

Directly across the road from our home is a nature reserve with wooden tree-swing and ducks that leads down the hill into the Gorge below with a hidden creek and excellent bushwalking, dogwalking, bmx bike, 4wd and dirt bike tracks.

Hallet Cove beach is a 5min drive away from our home - And the Boatshed Cafe and the adjoining boardwalk is an essential visit for any newcomers to the area.

The Hallet Cove shopping centre, Southgate Shopping Centre, Reynella Shopping Centre and Woodcroft Shopping Centre are all within a 5-10min radius of the house.

Within a 20min radius is Westfield Marion, Glenelg Beach and Woodcroft Shopping Centre.

I allow 30minutes to drive to Flinders University each day. Depending on the time of day and traffic on the Southern Expressway, I often arrive earlier than the time allowed.

If you are interested and would like to do a no-obligation visit in person to see the place and/or see photos please feel free to contact us...

Thanks! Have a great day! πŸ˜„

Kylie (and Jas)

Loading...