Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Annerley, Brisbane

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Sandra

About the property

We don't have a TV, but you can share our Netflix if you like.

We offer a supportive, mature and caring environment, not a rowdy party house.

We have a fully-equipped gym and outdoor battle ropes, etc. Sean is a qualified PT.

Multicultural household - Dutch-Indonesian / Aussie / Italian - we love meeting people from other cultures.

We are working musicians part-time but don’t rehearse loudly at home.

We try to live sustainably - 4 minute showers are a must as all bills are included in rent. We recycle, reduce and reuse where possible. Don't buy massive amounts of plastic and try and have a small carbon footprint.
We're not boring about it though - that's what we like, and we hope you might share our philosophy, but if not, that's your business.

Your friends are always welcome and we encourage social gatherings (e.g. BBQ in the garden).

We avoid drinking Monday-Thursday, but enjoy making cocktails on the weekends, and having a BBQ with whoever is home. We are happy to share everything if you do the same. It’s a reciprocal world!

We value the arts and welcome gay/bisexual people.

We provide a home (not just a room) and care about each other without sticking our nose into each others' business.

You’ve gotta be clean - share a bathroom with one other - zero tolerance for mess, sorry. And the kitchen needs to be treated like that in a hostel - use it, clean up, dry up, put away - like you were never there!

Message Sandra to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$200 weekly rent$400 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable 8 August 2022
Anyone except couples
Furnished
On-street parking

Features

Single bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Door lock
Chair
Lamp
Desk

About the flatmates

I'm a musician and festival organiser of Dutch-Indonesian heritage. My husband is a lawyer - Irish Aussie. We play music together professionally and generally do our own thing in the evenings. We have no TV so it's a peaceful house, or we just enjoy playing music through the hifi.

We have one elusive cat.

The house is very clean, no shoes inside.

Sometimes both of the rooms are rented and you’d share the bathroom with one other; sometimes only one room is rented and the bathroom is yours alone.

Sandra is a total foodie, a great cook and usually prepares meals every night and is prepared to cook extra for others ($10-$12 per night) for high-nutrition food.

For fun - we do gardening, make cocktails, whatever.

Saras is an Italian woman, 27 years of age, studying Carpentry and working days and nights, so we don't see a lot of her.

Loading...