Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Raglan Street, Saint Lucia, Brisbane

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Tracy

About the property

Close to UQ (St Lucia campus), handy to public transport, independent living area downstairs, all meals included (breakfast, lunch and dinner), relaxed atmosphere, air conditioning in lounge!

Compulsory additional $50 per week for Daily dinner, lunch and Breakfast, Printer, printer paper, toilet paper, hand soap, and bonus Netflix.

We are a professional couple in our 40's. We have a Maltese puppy who is 18 months old. The puppy live upstairs and he loves affection. The house is on 2 levels. We occupy the upstairs level with a female homestay student and our daughter (20). Downstairs are 2 bedrooms (one queen available and a king single (taken) for a student) and an air conditioned lounge room/dining/kitchenette and a bathroom. All areas are fully furnished. We provide bed linen, pillows, towels, etc. You and the other students have primary use of the lounge downstairs - we will only need to access this area to get things from our storage cupboard and the freezer. We are a quiet but friendly family. The price includes breakfast, lunch and dinner daily (and I am a pretty good cook- if I do say so myself- with generous servings); breakfast and lunch are self serve (make them yourself, we provide the food) . Downstairs has a fridge, microwave and kettle. There is a washing machine in the large downstairs bathroom that you will share with one other female student (22) We are located a 5 minute bus ride from St Lucia campus - plus 5 minute walk to and from bus stop. Cycling takes approximately 10 minutes. Non smoking home. Not suitable for couples. The downstairs queen bedroom is $250 (in total - rent, bills and board) a week and home costs are covered with no hidden surprises! We clean all common areas fortnightly. Please feel free to ask any questions.
We are happy to make sure that we have your preferred yogurt, cereal bread (or whatever you eat) for breakfasts. Quite neighborhood great for studying. Large house so plenty of privacy.
We look forward to meeting you.

Property accepting of


Message Tracy to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$200 weekly rent$400 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
On-street parking

About the flatmates

We are looking for a quieter type of person who is respectful of other people's personal space. We would like to be able to have BBQs together but enjoy the separateness that the size of the house offers. This is basically a 2 bedroom flat (roomy at that) . Comfy couches and all furniture, bedding, towels, etc supplied. We are respectful of your privacy. You can eat meals with us and if you won't be home for dinner you can microwave them downstairs from the containers we have packed them into for you! Price includes fortnightly cleaning of bathroom and common areas. Everything is supplied except for personal possessions and toiletries! You will be sharing the downstairs area with a quiet, friendly female student, who treats us like her second family. We like to think of our students as extended family which means occasional outings, shared birthday events and if we go out to dinner as a family that includes you!