Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Gruner Street, Weston, Canberra

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Diana

About the property

Available from late November 2020...

Firstly, think of a 'home' and not a 'share house'. There's no lock in tenancy agreements for 6 or 12 months, no real estate agents to contend with, and flexible stay arrangements will be considered for the right person.

This is your temporary home where you can relax and be comfortable to enjoy the amenities on offer, so long as you are also respectful of it being my home and my life here is more permanent. Particularly when it comes to belongings and taking care of what is provided for your use.

Weston is a really convenient central location close to major access roads with most areas within an easy 10-20min drive. Cooleman Court has all the everyday necessities you are likely to need just 500m away. And there are a number of choices for buses if you prefer the public transport option. Stromlo Forest Park and Stromlo Leisure Centre are virtually on the doorstep too.

Bills included in the rent are water, gas, electricity, unlimited internet and Netflix. Excessive use of utilities may attract additional charges.

Message Diana to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$260 weekly rent$1040 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hello..

Looking for a suitable person to rent a bedroom in my home, with another bedroom set up as my office. In COVID times I'm home a lot more often than I would prefer. My business is predominantly auditing, though I also consult in the governance and compliance space.

I'm an active 50 something, a JP, president of a local club, and my passions are bushwalking, kayaking/SUP, and travel.....

Though I work full time hours I do not stick to a Mon-Fri work routine, I prefer to mix it up a bit, so I balance work/play commitments any day of the week to fit in with what I need to do. That flexibility works well for me though it means the person I am looking for here is not a party person, doesn't need to have friends over, enjoys a quiet peaceful space, and preferably works full time :-)

Send me a message and we can arrange to have a chat if we want to explore the options further.

Loading...