Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

West Hobart, Hobart

Free to messagePrivate room with ensuite
Contact Jenny

About the property

Our home is 5 mins walk to a Metro bus stop and then a 7 minute ride to the city, or a 26 minute walk if you prefer. Coming home it’s uphill so add an extra 5 minutes!
There are fantastic convenience stores 500 metres in both directions and 2 great cafes even closer. The North Hobart restaurant and cafe strip is just a 20 minute walk away.
The house is a fully renovated 60s brick on the hillside with fantastic views out over the city and River Derwent and hills beyond. It’s heated with a ducted heat pump and is well insulated with double glazing in the sliding doors into your room.
The street is very quiet and safe, our only intruders are the Wallabies from Knocklofty reserve just behind us.
We have a shed full of camping gear and an extensive knowledge of Tasmania and all its beautiful secrets, which were more than happy to share.
Sadly we cannot accept pets and we are strictly no smoking in our home or garden.
The room is available in mid June with no limit on the time you stay.

Property accepting of

40+ years
Students
LGBTI+

Message Jenny to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$320 weekly rent$320 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
3 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
On-street parking

Features

Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Door lock
Air conditioner
Chair
Lamp
Desk
Balcony

About the flatmates

We are an older, semi retired couple who have welcomed international students into our home for many years. That all came to a crashing end in 2020 and since then we’ve shared our home with a great range of people from near and far and for varying lengths of time.
The room that would be yours, is warm and comfortable, has glass sliding doors to the garden outside and is fully furnished for your convenience with plenty of storage for your things.
I prefer to cook an evening meal for us all at least 5 nights a week and I’m happy to cater to everyone’s tastes and preferences.
If this appeals to your sense of comfort, perhaps your home away from home, please get in touch and we can arrange a time for you to come and see the room for your self.

Loading...