Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Campbellfield, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Julie

About the property

Rancho Relaxo is smoke-free inside and out and offers one light, airy bedroom with built-in robes and the best view in the house. The room is currently furnished with a bed frame, lamp, mirror and coffee table which you are welcome to use; a double mattress is required for the bed. Or I can get rid of the furniture and you can BYO.

The property features a large front yard; a large backyard with fruit trees and a veggie patch, ducted heating 'n' cooling; zombie apocalypse roller shutters, an alarm system plus an undercover carport, all in a little pocket of lovely right at the end of Somerset Road. We are a five-minute drive (3km) from Upfield Station and buses 531 and 538 stop across the road and not far from the Campbellfield shopping strip.

Behind us is Galada Tamboore Reserve that has kangaroos, a bike/walking path and a great view of the city skyline. Plenty of room to bend, stretch, run, play or just sit and enjoy the wide-open space.
Our home is a sanctuary of positivity and calm; I want someone who is going to embrace and contribute to that. We rarely have guests and value cleanliness, orderliness and calm. I won't take any new pets as there is a long-term cat here.

A copy of your photo ID, two weeks rent in advance and a bond of $680.00 will be required on the day of move-in. Internet is included in the rent, we split the rest 50/50. If you love cats and don't mind the fur that comes with having one, are OCD clean and clean up after yourself automatically, you are able to change a toilet roll, pay rent on time without having to be asked and are considerate; you might fit in well here.

If you think Rancho Relaxo could be the place for you, please send a message telling me a bit about yourself and why you think you would fit in here.

Property accepting of

40+ years
Retirees
Students
LGBTI+

Message Julie to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$180 weekly rent$720 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Features

Double bed
Bed side table
Wardrobe
Lamp

About the flatmates

I'm a single lady, in my late 40's into all things travel, my cat, horticulture and personal evolution. I'm pretty down to earth. You should know that my happiness directly correlates to how clean my house is. I cant relax amongst mess or disarray.

Loading...