Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Mount Alexander Road, Essendon, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Maxie

About the property

My home is my sanctuary where I can feel safe and my belongings secure, it is a very clean and tidy environment.
It is a large 3 storey townhouse with private courtyard, communal pool and BBQ area. I also have a 14 yr old inside cat who sleeps 23 hrs a day. Ducted heating/central cooling and also reverse cycle units in living areas, ceiling fans in bedrooms, double built in wardrobe with mirror. Can have double or queen bed supplied ( or not ).
I am a mature female, employed school bus driver and musician. I do practise a lot but not to disturb anyone at ridiculous hours. I am a very friendly person but have unusual hours of eating habits so I do my own food, but happy to eat together if we are home at the same time. I am not into parties and currently do not have guests/strangers in the house, so you would have to be on the same page with this. I like to keep as fit as possible and I am a non animal eating person by choice, love a good documentary on many subjects especially music, animals and environment. You will nearly always catch me playing guitar, writing songs or doing something artistic.
I am looking for a happy, healthy respectful and employed/capable person to pay bills and rent on time. Keeping things clean in all areas of the house, sense of humour, non smoking, non drug taker, non alcoholic.
Public transport is at the door, tram & train. 5 stops to city by train and 35 mins to Melbourne Uni by tram, 8 minutes drive to airport. Off street parking may be available.

Message Maxie to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$280 weekly rent$560 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 1 month stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Employed, friendly, clean, happy, creative designer/musician female who's life revolves around music, family/friends, healthy lifestyle and my (fur baby) cat.
Single and responsible who respects others and expects the same in return.
If you have these qualities it would be great to chat.

Loading...