Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Fitzroy North, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Everard

About the property

The house is in a very quiet area less than 100 metres from Edinburgh Gardens/Alfred Crescent. It's very well equipped, with spacious fully-equipped kitchen (I like to cook), clean and attractive bathroom, comfortable fully furnished lounge (with excellent music system) and dining area, internal laundry with washing machine, small paved backyard with veggie patch, and garage/storage area.
The house is in an excellent location: Less than 5 minutes walk to North Fitzroy village (Piedimonte's Supermarket, Wild Things Organic store, Library, chemist, cafes, bakers, restaurants, etc); free unlimited on-street parking; 20 metres to bike path (connects to Capital City Trail and others); very close to public transport - Brunswick st & Nicholson st trams & Rushall train station.

Message Everard to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$290 weekly rent$1160 bond
Bills not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Furnished
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Lamp

About the flatmates

Hi, I’ve been sharing my lovely 2 bedroom Victorian brick cottage in North Fitzroy with a diverse range of Australian & international housemates for over 7 years. My last housemate returned to their homeland recently and the 2nd bedroom is available.
I’m an open, easy-going person with a wide number of interests - reading and music (highly eclectic tastes), food & wine, bush-walking, tango, travel, etc. My friends would say I'm fit and full of energy, curiosity, and fun, and I'm regarded as a good cook and knowledgeable with food and wine, which I love to share with others. I’m very well travelled and most years spend some time interstate and overseas, so like to have someone home when I’m away.
All my past housemates have greatly enjoyed their time here as we created an open, friendly, interesting environment, and had a lot of fun together.

Loading...