Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Casuarina Drive, Frankston South, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Georgina

About the property

Situated in the beautiful suburb of Frankston South, we offer student home-stay in studio apartment style accommodation.

Our property is adjacent to the beautiful Frankston South Nature Reserve, perfect for nature walks and kayaking on the lake. Our home is located on a tree lined street in a peaceful, safe and friendly neighbourhood.

The accommodation, recently renovated, is very comfortable and fully furnished. There is a separate toilet and bathroom. The space also includes a kitchenette with microwave, kettle, toaster, sandwich maker, crockery, bar fridge, etc. A student desk and chair is available to ensure a comfortable area to study. There is a separate entrance (you have your own set of keys) and the property is very secure. We have an alarm system and security cameras. We also have an outdoor spa - great for relaxing!

We are located 5km from central Frankston, Monash University is 3km away and Frankston High School is a 10 minute walk away. There is access to public transport - a bus stop is conveniently located at the top of the street. A drop off service to Frankston may also be available during some mornings.

All utilities and unlimited wifi NBN are included in the price. A nightly meal and breakfast provisions (cereals, breads, fruit, juice, tea/coffee, etc) will be provided. A selection of sweet and savoury snacks will be available in the kitchenette. The accommodation will be cleaned weekly and includes a change of bed linen and bath towels. Laundry service is also available throughout the week (ironing not included). The cost is only $300 weekly/$1200 per month. We request that a bond of $600 is paid upfront along with the rent. You can choose to pay rent weekly or monthly upfront.

We would like to offer our home stay to students only. If you are interested, we would be delighted to meet you and show you the accommodation we are offering.

Property accepting of

Students

Message Georgina to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$300 weekly rent$600 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
1 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

We are a professional couple with a 15 year old son and a dog. We have been living in beautiful Frankston South for almost ten years. We both work locally in the fields of community services and health. Our son attends a local secondary college. We enjoy travelling, camping, reading, music and cooking.

Loading...