Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Heidelberg Heights, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Peter

About the property

Huge comfortable home with 5 bedrooms, heated swimming pool, theater room, central heating/Aircon & 3 living areas. A covered alfresco outdoor area at the back, across the street is a nice park that many people use. Public transport access by busses or train very close. Austin hospital, Northland SC, LaTrobe Uni, Warringal; and Burgandy St shops all nearby. Cafes and bars are walking distance too. Enjoy Netflix, Kayo & Stan on reclining sofas in the cinema room. Free internet and bills are included as part of weekly rent so no extra to pay. The room has a built in study desk and large wall mirror above it. You will be pleasantly surprised how much space you will have in this house and you will be able to retreat to areas throughout the house for personal time or interact as you wish. I live here with my 20 year old daughter whose studying at LaTrobe uni and have rented out the room previously to an O/S student who stayed for 2 years happily in a very peaceful family environment. Prefer to share with a female as my daughter is more comfortable that way. I'm sure I've missed a few things so please don't hesitate to ask....thanks.

Property accepting of

Smokers
Students
Backpackers

Message Peter to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$240 weekly rent$240 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi I'm Peter; live with my 2 daughters who are young students at LaTrobe Uni. We live in a large double storey home with lots of rooms and comforts in Heidelberg Heights. Close to public transport, LaTrobe Uni, Austin Hospital and only 25mins from the CBD. Our current tenant has stayed happily with us for almost 2 years but she now has to move on as her studies have ended. We are now looking for a new person, to share our home. There's plenty of room for you to move or lounge about. As for me, I work for a landscape gardener and both myself and my daughters are easy going and very accepting of other cultures and race, in fact we embrace them. You will really enjoy the peace and quiet in this house and the friendly supportive friends you will have here.

Loading...