Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Lees Street, McKinnon, Melbourne

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
$270/wk

Inc. bills

4

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

2

Flatmates

Contact Anna

About the property

Available for inspection now for long or short term rental!

We have had a long term guest check out today as is going back to Ireland and have one lovely room available to be viewed now!

I am am an adult migrant English teacher and my husband, Tony, is an IT professional who works mostly from home.

We love hosting international students as we can help you with language or cultural knowledge or are very welcoming to Australians!

The good thing is you can stay for a few weeks or longer without having to pay bonds or provide furniture!

We live in a beautiful clean home in a very safe and friendly neighbourhood very close (2 min walk) to Mckinnon rail station which is a short commute to both Monash uni campuses and Holmesglen Institute, Moorabbin and the city.

We have been air Bnb super hosts for 3 years hosting students and guests from many countries and always get 5 star reviews! We have decided we would now prefer to have 2 permanent on-going guests.

We have 2 grown up children who have recently moved out of home. Our current guest is studying at the Cordon Bleu school of cookery as a partisserie chef and she often brings home delicacies to share!

We make our guests feel very welcome and help them in every way possible. We have a lovely north facing garden with herbs and a lemon and lime tree and an outdoor and indoor spa!

We have large TVs in each room with unlimited wifi and Netflix, if you like! You will have your own bar fridge and access to our fabulously equipped kitchen with microwave, oven, steam oven, coffee machine, water filter and are welcome to share meals occasionally!

We have a cleaner come every second week and we like to keep the house tidy in between! You are encouraged to bring and wash your own linen, however we can supply sheets if required. We also have a great laundry!

We have a friendly Jack Russell terrier called Mitzie who keeps a good eye out for intruders... she hasn’t found any yet!😜

We are very flexible and friendly and would like to chat to see if this might suit you?

Message Anna to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$270 weekly rent$270 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 1 week stayAvailable now
Females only
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

We have a very cute Jack Russell terrier dog who loves cuddles and walks!
We currently have a lovely student from China staying who is studying at Monash Uni and would like a second guest booking one of our other rooms who can provide company and possibly cook together at times.
Tony and I go away for weekends occasionally and go out for meals once or twice a week.

Loading...