Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Bell Street, Preston, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Goce

About the property

Hello everyone

Looking for a flatmate to join me at my apartment in Preston. It is a very spacious 2 bedroom/2 bathroom apartment, located just 5 minutes walk from Bell Station, close proximity to restaurants, parks and shopping/market district.

The room comes with a private bathroom (not attached to the room), and it is spacious enough to have a double size bed and a desk. The room will be unfurnished, but I can help pick up some affordable furniture from IKEA or similar. The size of the room is 3.1x3.0m.

The rest of the apartment is fully furnished with all appliances, most of them quite new. The pictures of the apartment are without furniture as I will be moving in too, and the last picture has the furniture in my current place that I will be taking with me. The kitchen is quite spacious, so if you have some small kitchen stuff it should be fine, but the rest of the appliances and furniture in the living areas are provided.

There is also a spacious balcony with outdoor furniture, so if someone has plenty of outdoors plants would love to add some greenery to the balcony. The apartment also has internet and Netflix. Air conditioning is in the main living area only, but it covers even the rooms with the doors open, and it is easy to add small heater/cooler in the rooms.

The room does not come with a carpark, but there is plenty of street parking in the neighborhood without a permit required.

Looking for someone who is a quite clean person, likes to have occasional social gathering such as dinner with friends, cooking a meal or having a drink with flatmates from time to time, and easy to get along. No smoking allowed in the apartment. In regard to pets, open to someone with a smaller dog that does not need too much space to run around as it is an apartment, but unfortunately no cats due to allergies. I am thinking of getting a smaller dog later in the future too.

The room is tentatively available from December 6th, and definitely available from December 21 as I will be moving in there by that date the latest. Rent is $185 per week, or $800 per month, not inclusive of bills (electricity, water and internet). Bond is $740.

Message Goce to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$185 weekly rent$740 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

A little bit about me, I work in the city at Melbourne Uni in IT, have been living in Melbourne for the past decade. I like to go for daytrips on weekends when the weather is good and in the local parks during weekdays after work. Summertime is time for heading to the beach, and wintertime is for having friends over for dinner parites.

Loading...