Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Melbourne.

Highlands Road, Thomastown, Melbourne

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$200/wk

Bills not inc.

2

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

2

Flatmates

Contact Ella

About the property

Less than a 2 minute walk from the Thomastown train station! (Mernda Line)

Please note the lease is for 6 months with a possibility to extend.

The house is a cozy two story place. My bedroom is downstairs, as is the small laundry area. Upstairs there is another bedroom with carpet floor. The bathroom is separate from the bedroom however I have my own ensuite so it's all yours. Keep in mind visitors to the house will most likely be using this bathroom so having it clean and tidy is appreciated!
The living area and kitchen are all upstairs also, and there is a decent sized patio area. The upstairs living area is all sun-lit during the day and is really quite nice.
The house is fully furnished, all you would need to furnish is your bedroom.
The kitchen is also fully stocked with utensils and anything else you need.
Perks include:
- soda stream
- coffee machine
- front loading dishwasher
- bbq on the patio
I love to cook and enjoy making lots of different dishes and trying different food, and would love you to join me every now and then for a meal! If you are like-minded and also enjoy cooking, even better!

There is a split system air conditioning unit in the bedroom, and one in the lounge area. There is also intercom to the front door so you can see who's there before running downstairs to answer it!
There is also a front loading washing machine. I use the laundromat to dry clothes if I’m desperate, otherwise I have an indoor clothesline and a portable clothes horse.

I’d love to keep the house as environmentally friendly as possible so recycling is a must, and there is an ‘urban style’ (no smell) compost bin for food scraps.

Coles and woolies are within walking distance, and there are small grocery stores and fast food right around the corner. There is a GP right across the road. Commbank and the post office are a short walk around the corner also.

I am not a smoker and would prefer someone who doesn’t smoke.
I also am looking for someone close to my age in the 20-30 bracket.
I would like someone who is clean and respectful of the house.
Someone who doesn’t mind watching tv and having a drink here and there would be nice.
Please read my bio below!

If you have a profile here on Flatmates that will make it a lot easier for me to shortlist you and book an inspection!

Message Ella to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$200 weekly rent$800 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi! My name is Ella and I'm a 25 year old nurse. I am very clean and respectful of others.
I like my occasional alone time, but I also do enjoy socialising and having a good time. Not opposed to a Netflix sesh, or a few friends over for casual drinks. I'm not one to throw a big party, so this is a very rare occurrence.
I am pretty laid back and happy to go with the flow. I like going to the beach in summer, and having small adventures on my days off. However, I also love to just do nothing at all and relax.

Avid recycler, I try to limit my plastic use as much as possible, and compost whatever I can. I have quite a few houseplants and some herbs and succulents growing on the patio. I’d love to start a small veggie garden for salad greens!

I also love to go roller skating in my spare time, I attend roller derby training twice a week and would like to get better at park skating!

I am planning on adopting a cat in March 2020, so a feline friendly housemate is a must!

Loading...