Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newcastle.

Illoura Street, Wallsend, Newcastle

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Merran

About the property

Room is in an air conditioned, beautifully restored house in a quiet street close to John Hunter Hospital, Uni, grocery shops, cafes and transport. The house is a peaceful environment to relax in after work or to study in privacy. This is an all girl house.

The spacious, lockable bedroom has a comfortable bed, desk, wardrobe, bookshelves, study light and generous set of drawers. I'll provide you with one set of bed linen and bath towel. You'll share a newly refurbished lockable bathroom with only one other female. There is a shared laundry and huge workable kitchen. I have a new clothes dryer in case it's a problem getting clothes dry of a weekend. There are also clothes drying areas on an undercover verandah.

There is a separate lounge room for your use. It has a TV and table for using a laptop.

The house is surrounded by sensor lights for everyone's safety.

Internet as well as all other bills included in rent.

Beautiful gardens to yours to enjoy along with outdoor tables on a sunny north facing deck.

What I'm looking for is a quiet, respectful, tidy person with whom I can live harmoniously. This is my home, not a share house so you'll have the advantage of the common areas being cleaned for you and all yard maintenance attended to on a regular basis.

Message Merran to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$200 weekly rent$800 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Females only
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

It's my home, so you'll be sharing with me and one other female tenant. I work from home but am often in my garden or in a studio that is apart from the house. It's peaceful and ordered here. The kitchen is roomy with ample storage space. It has a gas hob as well as a small electric cook top which should appeal to cooks. There is a large new fridge and an extra bar fridge to accommodate three peoples food storage needs. The house is surrounded by beautiful gardens and 2 separate verandahs with outdoor tables. Internet is available and is included in the rent. I own a friendly cat called Billy.

Loading...