Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Bondi, Sydney

Free to messagePrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Holdsworth Homeshare

About the property

PLEASE NOTE: NOT AVAILABLE TILL END AUGUST/EARLY SEPTEMBER!!!
Ground floor terrace home, separate detached flat centrally located. Looking for a male who is happy to support owners with some extra help and company, particularly in evening hours. Close to transport, buses and Bondi Junction.

Property accepting of

Students
Retirees
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Holdsworth Homeshare to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$100 weekly rentNo Bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable 31 August 2022
Men only
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

Bed side table
Wardrobe
TV
Chair
Desk
Kitchenette

About the flatmates

Share Les and Renee's home, staying in your own separate detached granny flat. It has a private ensuite and basic kitchenette area (bar fridge) where you can prep light meals, such as breakfast (no stove), and can accommodate a toaster, microwave and kettle. Share the main kitchen (which is a Kosher kitchen) for your main meals and washing up.

Les is home most of the day, being unable to work due to immunity health concerns, however he is mostly independent and enjoys company of various people throughout the day including his family. He still enjoys cooking, loves a good conversation, the odd game and loves listening to his music. They would prefer someone that may be around more in the day, either who works from home, works part time, studies or possibly does a night shift. Mostly weeknights as Renee and family are around on weekends.

Renée runs a business and works full time so is looking for a backup at home to give Les a bit of company in the day/afternoon or early evening (she is home at 7) to help out with some light chores (clearing and sweeping kitchen after dinner etc.) at the end of the day to give her some relief in exchange for the affordable accommodation in Bondi

You would pay HomeShare one-off application and facilitation fees, then a total of approx. $125 per week including utilities, internet and HS fee. No rent is payable on top. You would buy your own food, however must be able to use/cook in a Kosher kitchen*.

*this means they keep meat, oils and dairy products separate, preparing them both with their own designated utensils. A kosher kitchen usually has two sets of pots dishes, and sinks to do this.

HomeShare is a great alternative living arrangement of mutual exchange and a Win-Win for both parties!

Loading...