Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

McCrae Share Accommodation

McCrae Share Accommodation


Free to message

$200/week32 year old male

I was prompted to make a list about what makes me great to live with, but I’m just going to list exactly how it is and how I am. I am a respectful and sensible person at home and in general, I like to keep to myself. I am more than happy to socialise, however, and I am always courteous towards my housemates, even if we don't share similar interests or are of different personalities. I can tone it up or down when required, and I am patient and open minded within reason. I would prefer to find somewhere to live on the Mornington Peninsula if possible, although I am certainly not against living in any of the South-East Melbourne suburbs. I cannot and will not budge on a six month lease, however, as I plan to move across to Western Australia in 2021. I am a working professional who is presently laid off due to the coronavirus, but I am currently in a financial position where rental fee's and bond will not be an issue. I am preferably looking for a one bedroom flat with kitchen and a bathroom. Most people call it a studio apartment or bachelors pad. Bathroom can be in the one room or a second room. I don’t spend much time at home, but I am open to sharing a two or three bedroom flat if I believe its viable and suitable. I am more often than not a night owl and due to work or the gym, I can often come home between the hours of 2am to 8am, but I am obviously quiet and mindful of others sleeping. I am generally a tidy person and I tend to get along with people older than me. Every now and then I will have a day at home, most often on a Sunday, but those days are not common as I have a specific routine and schedule that I meticulously follow. I do not drink unless it’s a special occasion or circumstances, and I do not do drugs, smoke or bring any rift raft home. If you do any of that, or if you specifically smoke weed, I don’t care. This isn't my first rodeo, but even so, my party days are over, and I don’t wish to be around anyone who's too loose in their home life. I strive my best to make home life easy going for all parties, including myself, so I am extremely conscious of my flat mate(s) personal space and room privacy. I also enjoy cooking and I am quite militant when it comes to cleaning up after myself. I guess you could say I live a minimalist lifestyle. I am low maintenance, very organised and not fussy. Additionally, I have a car and while I am selective with who I let drive it, if you don’t have a car, I like to help where I can and I will do what I can for you within reason. Team work between flat mate(s) makes the dream work. I am often told I can be intimidating when first met, but I am a polite and respectful person until given a reason not to be, which I think is fair enough, and once someone gets a feel for me, they are comfortable with me. I do have a criminal record, but I am not involved in anything illegal currently or on any sort of corrections order. I mind my own business and I pride myself on that. In short, I’m not your average male and my lifestyle isn’t typical, but I’ll pay my rent on time, mind my own business and I won't be a pain in your ass. I just need a place to sleep, shower and eat when I’m not in the gym, working or visiting someone. Hit me up if you feel I'm suitable.

Available 15 July 2020

Share Accommodation near McCrae