Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

O'Connor Share Accommodation

O'Connor Share Accommodation



Free to message

$185/week55 year old female

Hey everybody, I am Clare and I’m a youthful 55yrs post-surgery Transgender female who is very easy going. I am seeking other people to start a new share-house with up to 3-4 bedrooms. I also interested in existing suitable sharehouses. My location preferences are for suburbs surrounding the Belconnen town centre, although somewhere within 30 mins of UC and Civic would also be suitable. I am happy to mix and match ages/genders with individuals or to share with an older (30’s/40’s) single parent with 1-2 school-aged children. I can contribute general furniture to the property, although I don't have a dining setting, lounge-suite or whitegoods (I just sold them!). But I have just about everything else you could need, especially kitchen items! Alternatively, I can place unused items in a dry, lockup garage if available at the property. I also have garden equipment - lawn mower, whipper snipper, etc, to help with outdoor maintenance. ABOUT ME: I'm currently a student at the University of Canberra studying Bch Of Public Health / Psychology. However I’m planning to take a study break and obtain employment for the next year or two and then return to study at a later time. I'd prefer a property close to regular public transport services, especially those that go by the University of Canberra or direct links to Civic/Belconnen. Also any nearby rapid bus routes to Civic and Belconnen would be a bonus. But i'm flexible for the 'right' property. I am required to vacate my current property in the last week of February, so if you have a suitable room available now, i'm able to commit to a move quite soon. That's it !!! Hit me up if you’re interested in teaming up for a property or have a room-share offer.

Available Now



Early bird

$220/week30 year old male

I'll try keep it short and sweet... I'm a professional working as an urban planner/designer in the private sector here in Canberra (Hobart Place) I'm born and raised in Canberra though have been living in Melbourne for the past 3 and a bit years now and just moved back for my dream job. I'm looking for a place that likes a clean house with a homely feel e.g. occasional home cooked dinners, beers on the weekend, watch a movie or series in the evening, brunch on the weekends kinda thing etc. I work during the week so looking for a place that has a good work/life balance while also wanting to expand my social circle in Canberra. I keep myself fairly busy during the week with after work activtives and looking to lead an active and social lifestyle. I like to go out and about on the weekends (though I also like the occasional chilled weekend). I love getting around the footy (AFL) and NBA (basketball) I love food, enough said. Well travelled Parlo italiano Salsa dancing Improv classes I enjoy my music and especially techno I'm not looking for any particular kind of housemate just ones that are open minded, easy going, creative, love a bit of banter and live life to the fullest and enjoy the company of each other. Ideally a house that has a great work/life balance and is social. I'm not in a rush to find a place more just waiting for the perfect place, so I'm flexible with move in dates. If you think that we'd get along hit me up and let's arrange a time to meet up! Peace Tim

Available 20 March 2020