Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Albanvale, Bulla, Burnside Heights, Cairnlea & 14 others – Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 59 results
Freya Justin

Freya Justin

Free to message

$250/week23 year old woman

My name is Freya and I’m a 23 year old trans female looking to find a fun, creative and supportive housemate/housemates to share a home with. I would be happy to move into an established share house or find a housemate/housemates and search for a property together. I keep myself busy throughout the week with a range of activities such as, writing scripts, playing video games, shopping, and going to the movies. I am currently transitioning from male to female and I’m in the process of organising hormone treatment for my transition. I am interested in getting out on weekends to LGBTQI events. It would be great to find a housemate who could assist me in getting out of my comfort zone more by exploring new areas. Other things I would like to do more outside of the home are going to the beach, cafes, and quiet bars. I am looking for a housemate/housemates who is easy going, open-minded, fun, and supportive, with some understanding of the LGBTQI community. I would preferably like to find a female housemate/housemates with a good understanding of fashion and make up (unlike me). I would love to learn more about this! Some other shared interests would be great, however my biggest hope is to find a housemate/housemates with a good/broken sense of humour. Humour is very important to me as I use it as a tool in all aspects of my life to stay positive and motivated. I am hoping to find a property to rent in the Keilor Downs or Taylors Lakes area, ideally close to shops and cafes. I am also hoping to find a spacious property with 2 or more bathrooms and some outdoor space. I’m open to the idea of looking at 3 or 4 bedroom properties and having discussions with my potential housemate/housemates about the use of the spare bedroom. For example, it could be used as an office/study room or simply for storage. This will be my first time living independently and to support me on this journey the NDIS will financially reimburse my new housemate/housemates for the support they that provide to me in the home. The commitment is to spend 10 - 15 hours per week providing companionship, mentoring and light support in in the home. These 10-15 hours will be structured each week and will most likely be in the evenings and weekends as this is when I would most like to have down time with my housemate. The type of support I need is mostly based around cleaning, cooking, laundry and socialising. Although I am capable of completing these tasks alone, I may need to be prompted and supervised at times. Before any final decisions are made there will be plenty of opportunity for us to get to know each other and to explore whether the arrangement will work for each of us. If this type of arrangement sounds like it would suit you please get in touch with Hireup who are helping me to set this arrangement up.

Available Now