Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Albert Park Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 73 results
Nicola

Nicola

Free to message

$350/week37 year old female

Hi, I’m Nicky and I’m looking to set up a new shared flat with like-minded people in their 30’s/early 40’s. I’m looking to find 2 other people (A guy & a gal) first then agree on a house to rent as I think the people are the most important thing. I’m looking for people who actively want to create a happy communal environment that is a home, not just a place to sleep. I‘d like people who are happy to have a chat in the evening and do some house meals/board games/pub visits but also understand that we all need our own space sometimes too. Then all the normal things of a functioning adult like pays the rent & bills on time, is considerate with noise and cleaning, but not OCD. The ideal House: I’m wanting to find a 4 or 5 bedroom house with 3 bedrooms filled, so there is space for a study/spare room for guests. A nice big kitchen/dining/lounge area and space to chill outside as well. Area: I’m quite open to anywhere as long as it’s no more than 40 minutes to Southern Cross station for work and ideally close to nature for walking/running, good coffee shops/bakery/healthfood stores/markets and is on a quite side street, not on a main road. Cost bracket: Ideally around 250 pw each, but can flex for the right place & people. A bit about me: I’m 37 & relocated to Melbourne a couple of years ago, I'm originally from New Zealand but lived in London for 10 years prior to Melbourne and am now looking for a change post COVID. I work in marketing/insights but don't define myself by my work. I love travel, anything foodie, fitness, hiking and a good g&t out as much as a cosy night in front of netflix. I'm living alone at the moment, but have lived in shared flats for years and looking forward to teaming up with a good group of people again. I don’t have any pets but looove animals, so it’d a total bonus if you do! I'm flexible on timing as I'm currently on a month by month lease. Also open to joining an existing flat share that's along these lines. Drop me a message if you're keen to chat :)

Available 8 May 2021