Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Albion, Ardeer, Avondale Heights, Braybrook & 11 others – Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 106 results
Matthew

Matthew

Free to message

$130/week39 year old man

Hello there! I’m a pretty laid-back bloke, and fairly easy to get along with. I’m big into music of all sorts, however my default setting is metal. I enjoy cooking and gardening, and love animals and the outdoors. I run a small business selling crystals, fossils, mineral specimens, incense, soap and medicinal herbs. I regularly take my business on the road over the weekends, putting in a presence at markets, most often up in Daylesford. I do pretty well out of it, but it’s really more of a hobby than a fully-fledged enterprise. It keeps me busy though, and keeps me out of trouble. I also do a little freelance design work from time to time on my poor old Mac too. I’m fairly house-proud, and am more than happy to pitch in and do my bit around the house. I’m an avid gardener… with a reasonably large collection of cacti/succulents and medicinal herbs. I’d rather bring these plants with me when I move, but I can give them to my Mother to look after if there isn’t the room. I AM a smoker, and one of my absolute indulgences is puffing away on flavoured shisha. Don’t panic! All of my smoking is done outside, and no, nothing green ever finds its way into my pipe… those days are long gone. Ahh, to be young. If that’s your thing, I can coexist, but I’d really rather a drug-free household. I don’t care what age, gender, partner preference, etc. that you are. As long as you’re not a grub, and you’re not having loud sex in the room next door every other night, I’ll be happy. My preference is an unfurnished room, as I have a storage locker full of bed, drawers, bedside tables, etc. that I’d rather not be paying to store. I also have all sorts of kitchen gadgets, including coffee machine, deep fryer, meat slicer, bench top hot plates & oven, bamix, toaster, kettle, microwave, and the list goes on. I also have a fridge/freezer and washing machine. Happy for my fridge to go in the garage as a beer fridge. Ah, beer… I DO drink, but I rarely take it to excess. Can’t really afford to. Again, I don’t care what you get up to, as long as it’s not screaming bloody murder at three AM, drunk and disorderly every night of the week. Been there, done that, moved on to bigger and better things. So as to parking… I’m flexible, but I’d prefer to have my car off street if there is room. I have no pets, but am happy to live with yours. I may even coax your fur baby onto my bed on a cold night! Ok, so that’s me. If you’ve made it this far, thanks for your time and consideration, and I hope to hear from you soon. Best wishes, Matt.

Available Now

Ellie & Lily
Updated

Ellie and Lily

Free to message

$575/week24 year old women

Hi! We're looking for someone to join us in looking for a place in the Footscray/ Flemington/ Moonee Ponds area. We are looking to move around early August and we would love to get a coffee so we can get to know you and we can all decide if we'd be a good fit! We are looking for someone who: - Is okay with having a dog in the house most days (not allowed on furniture or in bedrooms, well trained) - Can contribute evenly to household chores - Can work with our budget of $575/pw (approx. $830 each pm or less) ABOUT US Ellie: I'm 24 year old gal studying teaching part-time and work part-time as a teacher aide. I love movies and TV, wide variety of music, books and podcasts and would love get to know my housemates. I like things to be clean and fairly organised but I'm not a neat freak. I tend to clean regularly due to my dog, just to stay on top of it. Appreciate considerate people who do things to contribute and help other housemates out, as I try to do for my housemates. Not to toot my own horn but I'm a dang good cook and love sharing my creations with others in the house often. I've lived with housemates for three years now so I'm thoroughly house-trained. I have a one and a half year old German Shepherd dog named Perdy. She is very friendly but will raise an alarm if there is an intruder by barking, which she has done when my house was *almost* broken into a couple months ago. Very affectionate and great with other dogs too :) Lily: I am 24 years old and go by the pronouns She/Her. I just finished my law degree and plan to look for a full time job in a community organisation/NFP, but currently working in admin. In my spare time, I go to a lot of gigs, explore new restaurants, watch a lot of films and hang with my friends. I love music and dogs, so super down for a chat about it or anything really. I am super clean, love to be organised and also will respect your privacy if you want alone time, as I too like my own time. Other than that, happy to help around and share the love through home-cooked meals! This is my first time moving out officially but I have lived outside of home for a few years now. Now having had graduated, I want to live in a space that is thriving and would like to learn more about different things from new people. I would prefer to live with 3 people in total. If you are interested, I would love to organise a coffee date and chat :)

Available 3 August 2022