Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Armadale Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 55 results
Ru

Ru

Free to message

$275/week33 year old man

Hey guys! I'm Ru, currently working in the Media/Digital space as an Analyst, and looking to team up with 1-3 people to start up a new sharehouse or a room in an existing house. About me - I’m pretty chill/easygoing & lived in a few different countries so I tend to mix in well and get along with most people! I don't take myself too seriously which generally makes me fun to live with - Or so I've been told :) When I’m not working, I’m equally happy ordering in and chilling at home with a good movie/tv show/doco or heading out for drinks/meals/gigs with mates. Also a massive Tennis fan, play/write music on Piano (+ a wee bit of guitar), love listening to everything from EDM to Rock & Classical music and exploring Festivals/live music/comedy/sports gigs. I’ve also recently starting dabbling in Breathwork + Meditation which I'm loving. What I’m looking for – *Love* my current location in Glen Iris, but the unit is way too small/run down which is why I’m looking for a bigger place with decent sized rooms, larger living areas + storage space & Garage/On street parking as I’m looking at getting a car in the next 6 months. A nice Garden or balcony for a BBQ would also be a plus! I’ve got most of the furnishings for a new sharehouse. Everything’s in good shape apart from the couch (needs a new cover and some cushions). Keen to pair up with people that also have stuff to contribute - Anyone with a fridge, dining table, microwave, BBQ + a nicer couch would be Rad! Not after a massive party house (did that in my mid 20’s!) but one where everyone’s happy to have the odd shared meal and balance being sociable with respecting each other’s personal space/lives. Always up for a chat about anything, playing chess/poker/board games and have a PS3 with some old games if you're up for it. Very experienced with sharehouse living, generally keep shared areas clean/tidy although my own room can tend to get messy! No pets of my own but happy to accommodate yours if you’ve got one (Love dogs!) Location wise - Preferably around Glen Iris/Malvern/Hawthorn East or surrounding suburbs. Just needs to be within a 5-10 min walk of trains/trams as I work in the CBD + reasonably close to shops. Looking to move anytime after the 20th of June. Not super rushed so happy to wait for the right place/people to pair up with. 1-2 other ppl would be ideal for a team up with but open to 3 with the right sized house. Hit me up for a chat If it sounds like we'd vibe! Cheers :D

Available 20 June 2022