Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Ascot Vale, Coburg, Pascoe Vale, Preston & 2 others – Housemates & Roommates

Viewing 1-12 of 332 results
New

Melody

Early bird

$160/week28 year old female

***EDIT*** Myself and another person, both inclusive of all races, LGBTQIA+ , disabilities, SW and 420, are looking for one more lovely person to apply for a house with! Our requirements for the home are: - + 3 medium/large bedrooms - 2 bathrooms - large garden - nice usable kitchen and generally spacious home - walking distance to train lines, in the northern ish suburbs - budget is around $575 week - my friend also has 2 cats :)) - NO swerfs, terfs or ableism. If you feel like you'd be a good fit with us please let me know ASAP --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- The home: - Good sized garden to grow everything I possibly can. - Unfurnished medium - large room. Must be able to fit a queen bed, desk, shelves, etc. If the bedroom is on the smaller side, then a studio/workroom/garage as well, may work. - Must be a generally clean house! - Inclusive of all races, LGBTQIA+, SW, disabilities 420. No swerfs/terfs/ableism. - Within walking distance of public transport as I do not have a car. Almost*** anywhere in the northern, western, eastern suburbs. Myself, she/they: - 28 year old mixed race artist. - Inclusive of all races, LGBTQIA+, SW, disabilities & 420. Does not speak AUSLAN :( - Predominantly quiet but up for dinners and gardening. - Pretty good cook; mostly vegetarian, rarely some fish. - Currently living alone come with almost* everything needed for a 1 bedroom house minus a washing machine. Includes a lot of pot plants, Dyson, small couch, flatbed scanner, fridge, drinking water filter, table & chairs, small cabinet, shelves, another old trestle work desk, worm farm + more. Can sell some furniture if necessary but a preference not to :)) *Please no sublets, rooming houses, shared rooms, student accommodation, etc.*

Available 15 December 2020

Updated

Jasmine

Early bird

$150/week19 year old female

Hiii! I'm currently looking to move out of home to Melbourne around the beginning of 2021 I am 19 years old and I'm currently studying a Diploma of Health Science (majoring in Nursing) at La Trobe Bundoora. Next year I plan to start my bachelor of nursing at La Trobe (hopefully in person lol) Now we're out of lockdown I'd love to come back to Melbourne and stay! :) My budget is about $200 max per week, and I would most likely stay longer than 12 months it just won't let me choose anything higher :(( I'd also love to move around the 20th December onwards! I would love to live in areas like Coburg and Brunswick as I rely on PT and my needs are very accessible in these areas :) also I love the acceptance and vibes in these areas :) Heres a bit about me: -I love animals (if you have pets bonus points) -I'm vegetarian (Not fussed if you're not!) -LGBTQ+ (housemates that respect that are a must) -I am a very independent and routine person. I am also very organised and clean -I currently have a job in the town I'm in right now however I'm desperately trying to find one in Melbourne. I'm happy to move whilst still having this job, but I do have a substantial amount of savings incase I get a room before a new job Requirements: -Somewhere with close public transport! (no license here oops) -Somewhere that has Coles and Woolies, and your usual basic facilities (basic I know, but the town I live in doesn't have ANYTHING lol) -Internet would also be great as I'm pretty sure uni will still be mostly online next year :( -A private bedroom is a must, however I'm not fussed about sharing a bathroom and other facilities :) I'd love to find a place that is full of respectful and sociable people. I don't mind having a drink here and there and playing a few rounds of uno, but I do have my moments where I would need time to unwind on my own. As long as you respect that then perfect! :)

Available Now